April 15 - Tax Day! in These Foolish Things

  • April 15, 2024, 12:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My accountant is so busy during tax season that ever since the pandemic he’s had to file extensions for me annually. This year, I got way out ahead of it and we filed nearly a month ago, so I didn’t have to worry. Not that my taxes are hard to do by any stretch…I’m actually probably the easiest account this guy manages, but it sure did feel nice this year not having to scramble to find everything.

It’s also Monday and time to get back into the swing of work…and looking for different work. Ha. This feels like a recurring theme, and that is no fun, but at least I’m used to it? Not really. I can never get used to this insecure feeling.

Weekend was beautiful but over too fast.

The volunteer party yesterday was freaking crowded and disorganized. I’ll be honest, it was run very much like the event was run, so I wasn’t surprised that they only had one food station for a crowd of maybe 500-600 people. Maybe more? Honestly, I think it was a good thing because I had some fun conversations with the people I waited in line with. We waited for an hour to get a little paper basket of bbq and waffle fries (I opted for the cauliflower tacos, which were good). And the BEST thing I discovered was the fantastic jalapeno mocktail made with this NA tequila. Seems to be a pretty simple recipe (though I’ve never infused tequila with jalapeno before…anyone?) that I want to try to replicate this summer!

This week is super busy with trying to figure out WTF is going on at my current job, an interview with a new headhunter, and four doc appointments. Of course the 75 Hard continues, and I have to figure out all of my workouts for when I’m traveling at the end of the week to see my oncology team, PCP and get my mammo, do a brunch with some of my girlies and then go see mom and dad. Whew!

Better get a move on. Time for morning workout!

Have a Monday!
GS


Complicated Disaster April 15, 2024

Happy Monday!!
How long do you get to do your taxes? Our tax year ends 5th April and we have to file before 31st Jan the following year.
xx

Jinn April 15, 2024

We filed early and paid. I am glad.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.