Sunday morning coming down in These titles mean nothing.

  • April 14, 2024, 10:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I quoted the Bible yesterday.
Today the Koran: (relating to a photo of Clint Eastwood and Jane Goodall. He’s 93 and she’s 90.) “To whoever We give a long life We make them stoop. Do they not understand?”
The Quran 36:68

It’s Sunday, the second Sunday after Easter. My Missal says today’s gospel is about the good shepherd....
John 10: It has some nice farmer quotes. Some less nice comments about hired help. Ah, the Bible. It has something for everyone, for every situation and opinion.

I fed Floyd last night and this morning. Jim mixes the milk replacer and I get to wash the milk dishes.

I’ve been playing Scrabble by myself the last three days. It’s surprisingly satisfying. I get to make all the decisions. I approve my own words. I decide when to play and when to quit.

I keep score, but I don’t have to worry about math mistakes. Sum of my scores for the last three days:
4-10 267
4-11 334
4-12 470
I like the trend. I’ll try to report on future games.

Happy Sunday everyone.
Have a good week.
Spring is here where I am.
Such a miracle.
Thank you.


Last updated April 14, 2024


crystalrose April 14, 2024

Happy Sunday to you. Pretty photos. It looks like the daffodils are sitting in a chair.. but they're probably on a table?

Neogy Titwhistle April 14, 2024

Have you tried Scrabble online? Good stuff for the brain!

woman in the moon Neogy Titwhistle ⋅ April 14, 2024

I used to do it. Not sure why I quit. Maybe because everyone else was so much better than I was.
NIce hearing from you, always.

Just Annie April 15, 2024

Hope your week is a happy one!

NorthernSeeker April 15, 2024

Idea for Scrabble...be one player but give yourself more tiles? Or...mind your own beeswax NS which would be appropriate. I'm on the way to stooping but I don't understand that in context with the quote from the Quran.

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ April 15, 2024

You're the third persons to advise me on solo Scrabble. So anyway.

It's funny....because I like doing it my way.
I could use some advice in other areas of my life.
My overtaking, for instance
No one seems to want to tackle that one.
I thought of calling into Dr. John Delony but I somehow lack the focus to do that.
I am going to town to mail Jim's tax return. ARen't I great?
Well maybe not.
But I can sure over talk, can't I?
LOve you always.
Me.

Jinn April 15, 2024

Enjoy your scrabble :-) That’s my advice ! Enjoy Floyd . Enjoy Spring !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.