12:50am in 日記

  • April 13, 2024, 1:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It wasn’t a good day, but, what can you do?

I won’t lie, I lose my shit privately on days like these.

But as a passive person I can only advocate for myself so far before I begin to question if I’m being too aggressive and, well, just being a bitch over something that’s out of their control.

Honestly, I think that sometimes being a Karen is the only way to get shit done. My passivity and friendliness have made me someone who is easily walked on, someone who gives in easily.

There are going to be times where I’m going to have to be a bitch to get what I need done, and that is a reality I need to accept.

I just need to start practicing the art of arguing. I hate confrontation — but I’m also someone who feels more comfort and confidence through practice.

Can’t wait until I reach the “I truly don’t give a fuck,” stage of life.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.