Third Tuesday of Great Lent (Day 23) in Reiwa 6

  • April 10, 2024, 9:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

In the 6th year of the Reiwa Emperor.
Regarding the events of Tuesday March 27th (Julian Calendar)

What happened on Tuesday anyway? I don’t remember well.

I got a decent amount of work done. I woke up either too late, or too early (one of them). I went in to the office to get a few things done, I came home to do more work, and I taught an online class. I picked up a to go from the cafe . . . I must have been very tired as I didn’t finish my cleaning nor did I make an entry last night.

When seafoam has returned to whence it came
undine and sylph are wrenched from their embrace
And neither ever hence shall be the same
though both in time forgets the other’s face

Who was the nymph that first let down her hair
to glory in its burnished sheen and glow?
Was I a witness to what happened there?
Were we to meet again would either know?

I cannot help but think we’re deeply changed
Though memories have crumbled into dust
And all our recollections grow deranged
I’ll hold onto the truth. For someone must.

If in the twilight even I grow dim
Then what remains to me but light from Him?

Kirishima, float
Mountain of the earth and sky
Tomorrow to sink


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.