Property Update #45- Loss in Tennessee

  • April 9, 2024, 7:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Bestie’s mom passed in the hospital last night at 9pm.

M was supposed to have a camper and live in their backyard. She was a huge part of this dream of ours that we embarked on for years. It’s devastating and it makes us sad that she won’t be there to see it. She mentioned wanting raspberry/blueberry/blackberry bushes. We will have a nice gravestone back there and have a memorial garden.

I can’t help but think of convos we all had about what we would be doing on the land in the future. I can’t help but think about her promise to drop and break stuff to haunt us if she were to pass. I can’t help but think of her making me peanut butter cakes and desserts for me when I came back from IL. The giant hug she gave me before I left. It was so sudden and its a reminder how quick things can change.

M, you will be missed.


music & dogs & wine April 09, 2024

Oh my, I am soooo sorry for this loss! I know you loved her ♥️ The berry bushes sound lovely.

AnOrangeZebra music & dogs & wine ⋅ April 10, 2024

<3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.