Checking In in Everyday Ramblings

  • April 9, 2024, 7:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

From today, rhododendrons on the flower clock.

I am in this liminal space where I am okay, and I am not okay. At least I don’t have Covid, I do know that. Why my wrists and ankles ache is a mystery. I spent a good chunk of the morning in Cardiology. I got an EKG, which was normal. I had a bunch of blood work done, and I have been scheduled for an echocardiogram in about 5 weeks with a follow up appointment. They are changing up one of my meds that in theory should make me more comfortable.

Class this morning went okay, and I walked to the clinic and back but boy once I got home, I was pretty much done for the day. I ended up taking a nap. I have a couple of meetings tomorrow and a write up I need to turn in, so I need to get decent rest tonight.

And it stopped raining, yay.

I got a blue Lithodora in the garden. I built a tiny little rock garden around it. I have Yarrow coming up from last year. Once it looks like it is not going to get below 40 ˚ I will put in the Lupine I got last week as well. The Columbine flowers are out but not open yet, but the plants are robust. One of my garden goals this year is to get a sister blueberry bush for the one I inherited with the plot. The guys tell me they need a companion as well as a good mulch. The bees loved the cornflowers so much last year I am going with a blue theme this season with the flowers.

My garden plot is located on the way to the clinic. And the big scary drug infused homeless encampment on the way there has been dismantled for now, which is a relief.

That’s it. Just checking in. Hope I get an energy boost soon.


Last updated April 09, 2024


woman in the moon April 09, 2024

YOur flower plans sound lovely.
There will be room for a few food plants too? I'm sure;

noko woman in the moon ⋅ April 10, 2024

Yes, tomatoes, basil, sweet peppers and maybe some chard. I love chard.

Jinn April 14, 2024

I can’t wait to see pictures of your plots!
Hoping you feel better !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.