Third Sunday of Great Lent (Day 19) in Reiwa 6

  • April 9, 2024, 3:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

In the 6th year of the Reiwa Emperor.
Regarding the events of Sunday March 25th (Julian Calendar)

I seem to remember sleeping poorly the night before and sleeping somewhat late into the day. I did go to see my Master, though only for a short time. I presumably passed the day poorly and in no great state of mind.
At or around this time, I once again fell into the temptation to check out ASMR videos of a . . . questionable nature. Feeling disgusted, I’ve since deleted all such channels that are or would be a temptation for me. I’ve also tried to find meaningful, healthy, and good alternatives.
I ate too much on Sunday, and also on the previous Saturday, so I was not feeling entirely well. It was not a good day, I believe.

A little bit of leeway can be good
To ease the burdened spirit with some care
And take some time to do the things we should
But never could without the time to spare

A little bit of freedom can be sweet
In times when strictness holds us to the fire
Without a day of rest can we defeat
The ever aching pains of our desire

But I, for whom such moderation’s not
Within the world of what I call my ken
My gains and strength quickly start to rot
What remains of freedom for me then

Could I control myself for but a day
I’d bear much fewer burdens on my way

Snail on the flower
that shell looks uncomfortable
the crow says to her


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.