Elton's kinda peaking along with Mr. Taupin in These titles mean nothing.

  • April 8, 2024, 3:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can’t control this flesh and blood
That’s wrapped around my bones
It moves beneath me like a river
Into the great unknown
I stepped onto the moving stairs
Before I could tie my shoes
Pried a harp out the fingers of a renegade
Who lived and died the blues

We’re the victims of the heartbreak
That kept us short of breath
Trapped above these bloodless streets
Without a safety net
I stood in line to join the tribe
One more customer of fate
Claimed a spoke in the wheel of a wagon train
On the road to the golden gate

Someday we’ll live like horses
Free rein from your old iron fences
There’s more ways than one
To regain your senses
Break out the stalls
And we’ll live like horses
Someday

Source: Musixmatch
Songwriters: Elton John / Bernie Taupin
Live Like Horses lyrics © Wab Publishing Ltd., Rouge Booze, Inc.

My source:
https://the1a.org/segments/1a-record-club-elton-john-and-bernie-taupin-win-the-gershwin-prize-for-popular-song/

========

Books on/in my bed.


Last updated April 08, 2024


NorthernSeeker April 08, 2024

That is a remarkable duo and an interesting stack of books.

Neogy Titwhistle April 08, 2024

A very nice stack of books! Envious, I am.

woman in the moon Neogy Titwhistle ⋅ April 11, 2024

Oh I have two million books. Too many, except I still want more.

NorthernSeeker April 09, 2024

Did you get a look at the eclipse?

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ April 11, 2024

It was cloudy and I stayed in the house. I did notice it seemed to get darker in the early afternoon for a while.

Jinn April 14, 2024

The Once and Future King ; I have loved it since I was 12 . I like Rutherford’s books too - so detailed. Loving Frank was good …
I would like to read ; “ Swoon” .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.