1:57am in 日記

  • April 7, 2024, 12:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I move to Japan in two weeks.
I can feel the weight of everything on top of me, yet the stress I experience doesn’t motivate me.

I’m confident in my want to go to Japan, however, I’m not confident I want to be a working member of society.
I’m 24 yet I hate the idea that I was born to slave away.

The thought of spending the next 60 years, scratch that, the next 10 years, clocking into my job 5 days a week makes me want to crawl out of my skin.

The first few months may be bliss.
And then I’ll settle in and realize that no matter what I do with my life I can’t seem to find true content.

But, who knows, what if this move is the start of something different for me?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.