Second Friday of Great Lent (Day 17) in Reiwa 6

  • April 6, 2024, 7:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

In the 6th year of the Reiwa Emperor
Regarding the events of Friday March 23rd (Julian Calendar)

Friday was another very sleepy day. I went to bed very early and didn’t manage to get much done. I didn’t finish cleaning, reading, or prayers. I somehow woke up at around four in the morning, couldn’t nap, and burned out. I also ate a loaf of bread on my way to get dinner, which I shouldn’t have done. Plenty of other failures and near misses as well. It’s not been a great few days. Lack of food and sleep is getting to me, and I’m not doing enough of the stuff other than fasting to keep me going. To be honest, I don’t really remember much of yesterday.

In summer even winter cold is sweet
In winter even summer heat is good
The challenges we never have to meet
Are easier then ones we know we should

Were I to promise you to be your knight
I, delicate, would chafe beneath my mail
And though I may be aching for a fight
When faced with one I know I’d surely fail

But still to do our best when hope is lost
Is that which makes the heroes all so great
And though I cannot fathom yet the cost
I resolutely shamble to my fate

For sake of mysteries we forge ahead
And pant and beat above the breathless dead

Wings of butterflies
Beat until they’re near to death
thus to death avoid


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.