Second Thursday of Great Lent (day 16) in Reiwa 6

  • April 4, 2024, 7:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Regarding the events of Thursday, March 22nd (Julian Calendar).

In a way, this was the first entry that I missed. I say this because, although I did not write on Wednesday, I was free to do so Thursday, but I didn’t. On Wednesday night, I stayed up too late playing games, and on Thursday, I woke came home late and went to bed early.
I barely managed my readings and I may have fallen asleep at prayer a bit, but I managed both somehow. I did not make my cleaning goal for the first time since I set it up with BDJM.
I spent a lot of Thursday learning (the hard way) that a program of mine that I use for a lot of things is the reason my computer keeps crashing. To be honest . . . I’m glad I know this. This computer was a wonderful gift from my mum, and it was NOT cheap, so the fact that it kept crashing and what not made me far less able to enjoy something that would otherwise be amazing. (As a side note, it’s also taken me forever to get comfortable with the keyboard height/setup, but that’s another issue that’s been resolved). Well, now I know a limit that this has, and I’ll just have to work around it until Boss Man can fix it.
My morning was spent doing . . . not as much as I’d have liked. I went into the office earlier than I usually do. I had a lot of prep work to do for two classes. In both instances, I had student observers who may-or-may-not join. The kinder class went very well and required little work, the elementary class wasn’t great. It was pretty okay, but it wasn’t great. I hope I manage to get both kids, but I think the kinder kid is probably a lock. Probably.
Boss Man got us approved to work overtime due to all of the grading that we’re doing now. That’s great for me, and I worked paid overtime as opposed to the unpaid overtime that I usually work. I’ll say that I felt bad doing overtime considering how little I’d done in the morning, but, seeing as I’d do a bunch more unpaid overtime on Friday morning, it all evened out. More or less. Probably.
I ate extra on Wednesday night in order to have energy and brain function for the classes, and I ended up eating a bit extra on Thursday just to calm down. But, Friday (time of writing) the plan is to go back to normal. I think that for lunch on Saturday, I’ll just get some of those nice mixed nuts. That’ll be a good one.

Well, disappointment doesn’t breed despair
So long as you have faith enough to walk
And falling down to rise without a care
And knowing when to rise and not to talk

If we have a goal that’s worth the strain
We find the strength and cheerfully ascend
And grin our teeth to laugh at paltry pain
That cannot keep us from our happy end

If I had know this strength before today
I may have been a very different man
Without a parting look I’m on my way
To do my all however that I can

If seven times I should fall at the gate
I’ll laugh it off and simply stand up eight

A caterpillar
Hanging from a lonely leaf
Searching for the next


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.