Second Wednesday of Great Lent (day 16) in Reiwa 6

  • April 4, 2024, 5:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

In the 6th year of the Reiwa Emperor.
Regarding the events of Wednesday, March 21st (Julian Calendar).

On Wednesday, I got a decent amount of work done. I was surprised at how much, really. Class went fairly well. The big deal is that I had dinner with Mr. Kimura and we decided that he would buy the house next to mine. He also said that he’d like to buy my house, knock it down, and turn it into a parking lot. He’d then like to rent me the bigger house, with parking, for exactly what I’m paying now. I’d prayed for some time, and many others with me, to have the best outcome for the house situation. Frankly, I think that this is it.

The joy that comes unlooked for is the best
And fair enough, for as I have observed
The best and sweetest kind of human rest
Is that which is completely undeserved

If graciousness attends a bit of good
The goodness we receive turns yet to more
And shows the world where every single “should”
Is something that we’d finished long before

But this, my friend, unasked for and too kind
Alleviates a heavy source of fret
And future happiness will all remind
Of just how far I am within your debt

I’ll do my best to thank you as I can
By trying to become a better man

Petal light the tree
Planted not by human hands
blossoming alone


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.