Property Update #44- On the land! in Tennessee

  • April 4, 2024, 6:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sorry it’s been quite a hot minute. I had some health stuff to handle.

The houses are BOTH on the land! As of 2 weeks ago. They look so so good. Its becoming more real now! The kiddos got to see them in person. They are so excited! We are moving along. They are working on the rest of the foundation and electric/HVAC. Estimated move in is end of May- early June.

image host

image host

We have registered addresses. It’s official and stuff and it’s even on google maps.

They also installed the heat pump on my house, not sure about the bonus families. Someone called me and asked where it should go and I was like UMMMMMM..... I have zero idea. Nobody really advises us on any of this stuff. I get that workers need to talk to the property owners on a lot of this stuff and not just “some random builder”..... and it prolly seems like no brainers to the people at the home warehouse. BUT, things like this matter. If I had the back deck plans, I would have been able to make a better decision on where to put it. But I don’t have that in front of me. So, they put it in the middle. No biggie but that might bite in the ass later on.

image host

Besties mom is in the ICU with pneumonia. This couldn’t be worse timing. We are hanging on by a thread, not sure if she’s going to make it or not. But she’s a fighter. It will be so weird if we have to do this move without her. She’s been such a big part of this whole process. And for some odd reason, she loves me. And she doesn’t like many people. So keep your fingers crossed. The universe is being a cruel bitch lately.


music & dogs & wine April 05, 2024

Yay for the progress, sorry to hear about "besties" mom 😢

AnOrangeZebra music & dogs & wine ⋅ April 05, 2024

<3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.