Second Tuesday of Great Lent (Day 15) in Reiwa 6

  • April 3, 2024, 9:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

In the 6th year of the Reiwa Emperor.
Regarding the events of Tuesday, March 20th (Julian Calendar).

Tuesday was another pretty-good day. I went to the office early in the morning and I worked with Eric on a lot of projects. That was certainly fun. After that, I went back home, and as I wasn’t feeling well, I took what was supposed to be a short nap. Well, somehow I damaged my back in that time, and the nap had somehow made me feel worse.
However, somehow or other, there was strength to make the necessary goals, and I also kept the fast well. It was difficult, and it’s not getting any easier, but I’m at the point where I’m feeling the changes, and I LIKE these changes.

When I have nothing left of me, you are
When all of me seems lost you will appear
And though I thought that you were very far
All along it was that you were near

When all that’s small of me has faded low
and what remains in ashes sparkles true
the shining bits behind are what I know
Are parts of when when I am part of you

but fire is not easy to endure
And flesh is difficult to wear refined
But still I hope that I will soon be pure
In body heart and soul as much as mind

The crucible allow me to withstand
That I emerge as beautifully as planned

Dozen ginko leaves
squished by love and human hands
as a rose emerge


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.