April Snow Brings the Begonia in These titles mean nothing.

  • April 3, 2024, 8:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We are having what I assume is the end of winter. Snow in the woods.

My plants did not have a very good summer last year and they haven’t had a very good winter either. But the pink leaved begonia Rex is redeeming itself and perhaps some of the others that kicked the bucket.

I should have more to say. I spent some time with the habit doctor Andrew Huberman on YouTube this morning. He’s a professor at Stanford University in Berkeley CA. Highly credentialed I suppose. He came into my house yesterday on the cover of New York magazine with the subtitle : “The private and public seductions of the world’s biggest pop neuroscientist”. I didn’t really read the article but I got the idea that he was maintaining simultaneous relationships with half a dozen women.

So of course I had to check him out. To tell the truth I found something Rasputin- like in his looks and manner, but he no doubt knows his stuff. He gave some good advice. I might use some of it.

Here’s the link in case someone can access it and wants to.

I tend to look for self=improvement. I don’t do a lot of course but I’m open to suggestions.

Currently my main problem seems to be that I talk too much. I haven’t found advice for that particular problem, but maybe if I would listen I might learn something.

btw - I’ve had to give up the money man because people have just heard too much about him.

I did something though that I’ve never done before. I set up a budget for the month of April. I’ll let you know how well it works.

Have a good day everyone.


Last updated April 04, 2024


Just Annie April 03, 2024

Good luck with your budget! I struggle with keeping grocery costs in line. I tend to buy what I want regardless of the cost!

Juggling six women seems exhausting to me. I don't have the energy for one relationship, let alone six. I could improve on that area of myself, but I'm not interested. Give me a good book, a warm cat, and a mug of something (wine?) and I'm all set.

woman in the moon Just Annie ⋅ April 03, 2024

I'm through with men too. I feel sort of like I've missed out on something or other, but it's for sure too late now.

Jinn April 04, 2024

I am always looking for self improvement but I know I do not follow through, I feel like I am running out of time too . 😢. So much I want to do still .

Ginger Snap April 04, 2024

Oh my gosh! What a great coincidence! I’m not sure why I haven’t followed you. We seem to think alike! 😊

woman in the moon Ginger Snap ⋅ April 04, 2024

I've read you on and off through the years. Thanks for noticing me. Fascinating how many of us were aware of the H man.

NorthernSeeker April 05, 2024

Your Rex begonia is amazing...so pretty. Snow scatters light in a really helpful way. Huberman is not for me but I don't doubt some of his advice would be effective if I gave him a chance. He has a galactic sized ego.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.