Cold and rainy - no third thing in These titles mean nothing.

  • April 1, 2024, 9:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

There might be an angel in this sky. I may have posted this here photo before. I think I’ve posted it somewhere. If so forgive me. I’ve got some other pictures in the phone and one in my email but I haven’t moved them to Imgur yet.

I miss Photobucket. I’m too cheap to pay them, and even if I would pay them I wouldn’t pay them as much as they want. I’ve reconciled myself to lost pictures. After all I have a lot of pre-digital pictures and I bought a book of photos from Facebook a few years ago that has a pretty good representative sampling of my photos through the years. It turns out that most of us can only focus (haha) on a limited number of images at a time anyway.

Not sure what I’m doing writing again so soon. I could pretend it’s a monthly resolution but I doubt I’ll be doing it very often in April. I have a hard time with habits anymore. Good ones especially. I don’t seem to have much follow up. But I am here today. Now.

It’s cold and a bit rainy today. We are still in drought and any rain is welcome, though more for sure would be appreciated. It’s been a mild winter and an early spring and the farmers are thinking about getting going - some have. The alfalfa seed’s been delivered.

I’m sitting in the kitchen with my bottle of ice and water and some crackers and cheese. Lib heard the cheese wrapper and she’s here too. Jim’s outside right now.

I watched something good on YouTube last night. It’s three hours long and it’s a bit lefty but if you’d like to check it out it’s Jon Meacham On the Struggles that Define America. He’s written a lot of history and biographies. It was a sort of comforting account of the civil war to now. Lincoln, FDR and LBJ were featured. He said we always regret demonizing groups. He spoke from a beautifully decorated room with lit lamps, a tall draped window opening to a lawn, a heavy table with a vase of greenery. I’d Rate his Room a ten… but then I liked him. Let me know if you drop in to watch at least part of him.

Talking YouTube, I’ve had to give up Dave Ramsey for April. JIm has had enough of him. I guess we all have to make sacrifices. I’ll give up John Deloney too, though I have’t talked so much about him. Deloney is Ramsey’s relationship guy. He’s quite impressive.

I like my house better for being as clean as it is. No awards won, but improvement is improvement.

See you all. I’ll be back when I have something to say.


Last updated April 01, 2024


WhatDreamsMayCome April 01, 2024

Love the photo! If I've seen it before I don't recall. (Probably a source of joy twice!)
I've let Photo Bucket go mentally even though I keep getting reminders. Their fee is outrageous. If I could get in to see what they have I might pay a fee to get them back but that's not how it works.
Be well.

Jinn April 02, 2024

I keep my photos on my phone and at some point download them to my computer( my husband does it ). I use postimage to post pictures here because it’s so easy . You can store photos in an account there too and it’s free.
It’s Spring and I hope I will get more motivated to do everything as the weather gets warmer . I hope.

NorthernSeeker April 05, 2024

I like what Dave Ramsey says about donating to others as being part of a lifestyle that leads to independence. I wonder what he would think of our habit to donate in a random but frequent ways that skips all the donation receipts.

Flugendorf April 06, 2024

At some point after the ransom demands started I went to Photobucket and found that I could go in and save the pics to my new computer. It may have been a temporary glitch on their part. Now there's only a long, grim amusement that the miraculous free site that was my friend in Open Diary times is trying to harvest me forever.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.