Second Sunday of Great Lent (day 13) in Reiwa 6

  • April 1, 2024, 8:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

In the 6th year of the Reiwa Emperor
Regarding the events of Sunday the 18th, Julian calendar.

I appear to have been getting my dates mixed up again. Too many systems, but too fun to give it up. Got to practice.

Sunday was a better day in some ways. In the morning, I was woken up early by the people who showed me the house next door, which was in better shape on the first floor than I’d feared, but worse shape in the second floor than I’d hoped. After that, I went to Emi and Suzu’s concert. However, I misread the Kanji for the invitation, and I showed up after the start. I thought that the time indicated was door open, but it turns out that it was for show open. And Emi and Suzu were first. Still their parents were happy, and they saw that I made the effort. Their grandma wants to teach me, and, to be honest, I’d love to learn.

After that I went home and had a nap. I got my reading and my prayers in. Between the previously mentioned events, I had 2 bags of popcorn, and for dinner I had Yoko’s food from the day before. It was moderate, which was good. I made my goblin hole goal of cleaning.

A day where nothing happens isn’t bad
A day where no one comes a cage
Considering the days that I have had
Considering necessities of age

So many days I’ve managed to do less
that what I’d promised all my friends to do
But still I am the one that they all bless
although the same cannot be said for you

But still I miss the days when we would chat
About the world that we were sure to make
Forgive me for the place I find you at
Forgive us for a many yeared mistake

But in the time that we have left to live
Perhaps there’s something more that we can give

Silent peony
Growing in a chain link fence
Inconspicuous


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.