Hi there - in These titles mean nothing.

  • April 1, 2024, 1:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Tomorrow is a new month. I love new months. I think the month is the ideal unit of time. Just enough time for almost anything.

  • I’m still not drinking pop.
  • Jim says he is tired of hearing about Dave Ramsey so I suppose I will try to give him up for April.
  • Jim, I and the dog seem to have a pretty good evening walk habit going. The dog really enjoys it and I do too. And if I give talking about Dave Ramsey, maybe Jim will too.
  • My brother’s son and his new wife came calling yesterday. All in all, it was a good visit.
  • We had cleaned in anticipation for their visit and while the house doesn’t look great, it looks ok. We will see how long that lasts.
  • We have a pick up load of stuff to take to the recycling center. The were closed Friday. Not all stuff from the house, well maybe all was stuff from the house, one way or another. I’d like to do it again in the semi-immmediate future. I have a couple piles of stuff in the basement I’d like to get rid of. We will see.
  • I’m cooking some hamburger - sloppy joes anyone? The left over will be either made into potato and carrot stew or chili. Depends on whether I’d rather peel potatoes or open cans.
  • I’ve been buying the dog better, read more expensive, dog food, in an effort to help her lose weight. Iambs - it comes in blue bags and green bags. I think she liked what was in the blue back better but I bought another green bag instead. Life is so fraught.

Pillows are disgusting. I was washing the pillow cases and didn’twant to take another pictures after I had them back on. Posing the cats would have taken a lot of effort.


Last updated April 01, 2024


Sleepy-Eyed John April 01, 2024

:)

I like Dave Ramsey too.

Just Annie April 01, 2024

Awww, sweet kitties.

A new month which starts on a Monday always seems like the best time to start good habits to me. But I can't think of any new habits I want to start. I can think of bad ones to stop, but that doesn't sound like fun!

gattaca April 01, 2024

Hi there!
You are much more industrious around the house than I have been recently. 🙄

Jinn April 02, 2024

We always have sleeping cats at my house too . And a dog or three . 😆
You have been getting a lot done.
I never have been a fan of Dave Ramsey . 😆

A Pedestrian Wandering April 02, 2024

I'm not certain, but it appears you like to read some.

woman in the moon A Pedestrian Wandering ⋅ April 03, 2024

I have this stupid weakness for books. I love them. I almost always buy used books and you can get a lot more for your money. That's why I have so many.
Are you a reader? What do you like?

A Pedestrian Wandering woman in the moon ⋅ April 03, 2024

I regret that, since the pandemic, my book reading has slowed tremendously. I don't know if it is a shortened attention span or maybe depression but I'm not the reader I once was. Most of the books I collect are for reference or self-help. It's been ages since I have read a novel, which is just so sad, I check the out of our library and pick them up to read and get a few pages in and then...nothing. :o(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.