First Saturday of Great Lent in Reiwa 6

  • March 31, 2024, 11:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

In the 6th year of the Reiwa Emperor.
Regarding the events of March 16th, Julian Calendar.

I find that it’s probably best if I stick to what I know. If I have something going, and if it’s going well, I probably don’t have the self control to stick with it very well unless it’s pretty well enforced.

On that happy note, for lunch I gobbled two baguettes, and for dinner I gorged myself on Sushi. It was not a good day. I also accomplished nothing of value save for doing a decent job at work, and accomplishing the bare minimum of prayer and reading.

A starving man will kill himself on bread
And split his belly as were with a knife
still, either way the foolish man is dead
Never having valued his one life

A lonely man calls any night a storm
provided he can find a port of call
And sate himself with anything that’s warm
Leaving ever tossed and but a thrall

But worse am whatever be the case
My all in all I daily do betray
And shamelessly return to meet his face
But leave and do the same old anyway

I find it hard to live as I know right
My daily battle with my appetite

A cicada burst
From its shell and fell to earth
Me at dinner time


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.