Trafficked. in Aftermath

  • March 30, 2024, 9:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

You say it’s a lifestyle
What happened to me
Even though you KNEW
I was just a child.
No matter how many times I say it
People don’t want to believe
what happened to me
Caused so much damage in my life
It continues to hold me back
I’m trying to get ahold of life
In myself as well
Not easy
When people think I should just “know”
Have the privilege of knowing who they are
And the world
(Can’t even share this
Because it’s silence all around )
Trying to figure it all out
Came from under a rock
A dark cave
Want to go to the water
Go to the river
Where there is flow and change
Sick of this fucking game
The horse and Pony show
It’s over
We all know.
Too much tough love
When you’re heart was just made of stone.
You don’t know what love is.
Never did and never will.
So who are you to tell me
What its like living in hell?
Except the devil.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.