Easter egg in 2024

  • March 30, 2024, 1:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

11:08

Happy (almost) Easter!

I’m at work right now, but I have the day off tomorrow and we’re doing a whole spread. EC should show up sometime later today. I’m trying to manage an online shopping pickup for a few missing items that he can grab on his way to town. That reminds me, I need ice!

EC is not a practicing Catholic, but every year he participates in the Lenten sacrifice with me. I wouldn’t say I’m crazy into religion, but it is something I believe in. I don’t go to church as often as I should, but I feel like my connection/belief is between me and God. I don’t need to go into a church to have that. I do still participate in this sacrifice every year. We always come up with something that we really enjoy and give that up. This year we gave up beer, red meat, and chips. Red meat is especially difficult for my carnivore future husband, chips is my downfall, and beer is both of us.

It’s been interesting. Definitely have to brainstorm to come up with food ideas when we’re limited to seafood and poultry. We survived though and are super looking forward to tomorrow. I might dig into a bag of chips at midnight because they’ve been calling my name hard lately. A lunch sandwich is just not the same without chips!

So, our Easter will start off with continental brunch: eggs, sausage, bacon, hash browns, and toast! Fancy fresh squeezed orange juice drinks too. Dinner will be fancy snake river farms steaks on the BBQ along with cheesy rice, broccoli, bourbon glazed carrots, and garlic toast.

It should be a nice day of relaxing and cooking. Too bad the weather isn’t going to be sunny, but we’ll live. Yesterday and today have been raining. Tomorrow there at least shouldn’t be any rain.

I’m definitely looking forward to this day off. It’s the only day a week that I can just relax so I’m hoping not to fill it with chores.

There’s some other stuff I can probably rattle on about but I don’t have enough time to concentrate right now. I think once the season is over and I move to our house, there should be more time to get back into a routine. Here’s hoping, at least.

rose.
13:17


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.