First Friday of Great Lent (Day 11) in Reiwa 6

  • March 29, 2024, 5:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

In the 6th year of the Reiwa Emperor.
Regarding the events of March 15th, Julian Calendar.

Today, I woke up early, again, and wrote the description of the 14th. Then, I puttered around, went to the hospital to get my supporter, and came home. I believe that I got some semblance of work done before the meeting, had the meeting, and went off to teach in person. I spent a great deal of time on my hair, so I wonder how it turned out. I need to learn how to actually style it.

Classes went well, but it was bittersweet. Mio cut her long Lady Murasaki hair, but she looked adorable in her middle school getup. Yuika gave me a stamp with a dinosaur holding my name. Miyu gave me a sweet goodbye. I also had to give Kokona her leaving papers. It was a bit much. A few years ago, I’d have been heartbroken. A year or two again, it’d have been blaze. This year? I felt it. But I was used to it. I hope I remember all of them. It’s easy to forget. It gets easier and easier to forget everything.

I made my reading goals for today mostly during the day, and got my prayers in at the end. The meal went well, just Yoko’s food and then nuts. I think the realization yesterday, that nobody cares about a poem about your feelings, was a good one.

I never thought the tide was always high
I never thought the waves were here to stay
But when the time arrives to say goodbye
It’s never easy just to drift away

I never thought the sun would stay at noon
I never for a moment thought it should
But this brief light, it ended far too soon
And worst of all, the light is gone for good

How long the solid earth will keep me strong
How long will you remember what I’ve said
When we are being parted for so long
And must find others yet to love instead

I’ll never know if you will think my name
Perhaps that proves to be my greatest shame

Petals blooming late
Do not longer hold to trees
But the date has changed


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.