First Thursday of Great Lent (Day 10) in Reiwa 6

  • March 28, 2024, 7:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

In the 6th year of the Reiwa Emperor
Regarding the events of March 15th, Julian Calendar.

On Thursday, I woke up early, again. Which is something that I’m enjoying. These days, without as much YouTube drama to go into, and with less desire to find entertainment to just hold me over until sleep, I’m just going into bed, putting on a good playlist of things worth listening to, and going to sleep. I think that, if not for the back pain, I’d be in very good shape, sleep-wise. But my sleep evaluator said that I had excellent physical and mental recovery, and I was bound to agree. Thanks, Samsung.

I got a good deal of my job done during the day, but I still plan on working some extra on Sunday and Monday (if possible) to make up for some general slowness. I want to beat all of the deadlines that we’ve got set up. I’m a month ahead with kindergarten plans, so I can really go all in on the student evaluations this weekend, and then try to get farther ahead in Star class. Maybe if I can build enough of a buffer, they’ll let me start doing more work in another class next semester. Bwahahaha.

As an aside, I found my escape key, which had been lost, and it feels good.

I’ve been more thorough with my prayers than I have been in a while, and it feels good. I still am nowhere close to where I was last year, or where I should be, but it’s getting better. It’s also nice that I have less desire to do things that are a distraction, which is helping with focus. I’m really trying to break phone dependency and just do nothing instead of doing something that means nothing. Nothing can be quite satisfying for the soul, you know.

I got my prayers in, as mentioned above, and I’m getting my readings in. It’s still hard to read. I used to read so much and so well, and I used to retain so much, but since the ol’ smartphone came around, I’ve really struggled with reading. Well, using it less is probably good for me. We’ll see how that goes.

In spacious wooden halls one winter’s night
Around a meat and mead filled table long
A warband heard the tale of their last fight
And ate and drank within the merry song

It was the very ending of the year
And from their enemies they yet were far
But someone was not trustworthy I fear
And left the hall’s great mighty door ajar

And as the warriors slumped to the floor
There came the sound of footsteps on the boards
And from the open great and mighty door
Came remnants of a dozen scattered hoards

Thus satisfied in body and in mind
the band was frigidly repaid in kind

When I call my friends
To see my garden in bloom
Scattered by the wind


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.