A day... in These titles mean nothing.

  • March 27, 2024, 12:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been a strange 24 hours.
The bridge in Baltimore fell down. The Francis Scott Key Bridge was knocked down by a container ship leaving the harbor. It happened at 1:30 am their time and I didn’t know it until morning. It reminded me of my railroad engineer, who when he saw the tow boats on the Mississippi and their massive loads was fascinated. He wasn’t sure though that a freight train wasn’t more his speed. Trains run on tracks, the boats are loose in the water, there are harder to control.

Last night when the bridge was falling I was watching a PBS documentary.
This one:

It’s two and a half hours. It’s very well done. I understand that it is one viewpoint. I realize there is another way to look at these things. I try to be careful, not so much with my own opinions because I know what I think and I know why and I am satisfied that I am right. But I do not want to hurt other people in what I believe are their sincere views. It’s a narrow bridge to cross. Trust me. I’ll try to trust you back.


Purple Dawn March 27, 2024

I saw pictures of the ship and bridge, it looked very mangled 😞

Jinn March 27, 2024

The bridge falling was shocking and tragic, it seems like the boat was not headed toward the middle of the span to begin with ; even before it lost power. That same boat has had incidents in the past. Once it hit a wall . That was in Europe.
I can’t be very objective about how I feel about Trump. I think he is a great danger to the country. However I also feel everyone is entitled to their own opinions. :-) You can trust me ..

NorthernSeeker March 27, 2024

We checked in with several of the analysts to get their take on what happened. I hope the captain was on duty.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.