Poem rock in Aftermath

  • March 25, 2024, 10:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was walking on the dirt road
In the middle of nowhere
Holding a rock
Just in case
But I knew that one day
I won’t be afraid
And neither will anyone else
Evil will be exposed more
And shunned after the revelation
Soon will come the revolution.

I will be ok.
Everything will turn around.
I walk and walk
Endure so much
That has been placed on me
People haven’t cared to see
My endurance keeps it that way
I’m not superwoman or man though
It takes a toll
Done in secret
It takes awhile
I have to hide

No need for locks
All these evil intentions will be
Blocked.
Won’t need to watch our backs

How do I know this?
At the time I didn’t
I felt it though
And it was just this inner settling in my gut
Because all that I had already gone through at 16
Was so fucked up
I survived and kept fighting
Even when it just got worse and worse
I knew not to give up even though there was no real reason to keep trying
I was saved in ways I now see

I will seperate myself from those people eventually
My manifestations came true
When it all just felt like a pipe dream
I still believe
When there’s a will there’s a way
I had no one
And look where I am today
I still have love in my heart even when it’s hard
I refuse to be cold
I refuse to act like my heart spirit is sold
Because my body was
They tried to keep it quiet
Didn’t think I’d remember or speak up
Thought I would be dead at 17
By the grace of the angels
I was protected held
And survived

They thought by throwing me to the wolves
That I would be weaker
Meeker
Suicidal
Lost
A sacrificial lamb
Just waiting to be slaughtered
Couldnt even see me as their fucking daughter

What it did do
Was power me up
It cut the ties that binded me
The light exposed this
It almost blinded me
I couldn’t look away
I lived this abuse
Constantly mocked and abused
But I knew
That I was better than them
I put myself first
Everytime
Even when they told me to lag behind
To choose them
I knew I had a bigger purpose
If I wasn’t happy what did I have to lose?
Constant change
Made me unafraid
I left those behind
Who though they had me tied down
Acted like they were royalty
Hid my heart
Hid my intentions
Because I knew one day
Soon
The revolution will come.
Vivi


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.