Moving back home in 2023 is almost over

  • March 25, 2024, 2:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

1:42 pm
3/25/2024

My last entry was made March the 5th. I don’t remember much but Alyssa was mad at me for not “working” as hard as I used to. Mice chewed up some wires in my car and I couldn’t fix it. The warranty I got didn’t cover it and I couldn’t tag it. So I got a moped/scooter with the help of my neighbor MJ and Alyssa’s parents. They gave me $100 dollars and MJ gave me $90; just enough to buy a 650 dollar moped.

Fast forward a week into January and I crash. Someone in my apartment complex came flying around the corner as I started to turn into it. I hit the brakes and flip over it (face first) like Superman as the moped lands on my leg. I tried to roll after hitting the ground thinking that I’d get run over and messed up my leg. For almost a month I had it wrapped up, bleeding and stinking. The bone was exposed and I thought it was just the fat under my skin and carried on.

It’s been two months and my leg still hurts.

That’s when this mess started. I used what I had to get the moped and got behind on my rent. It wasn’t much, $200 here and $300 there and when I got caught up, my landlord decided to not renew my lease because of that. Nice!!

Lauren (coworker) said that I could move in with her, but she lives so far away. She offered to buy me a faster moped and I told her that I couldn’t let her do that. Maybe sign off for one and then pay her the $2,000 dollars, but she said that if I moved in with her she’d buy me one. I appreciate the help, but that’s too much. Too much hero syndrome for my taste and we all know that I like to do things mostly on my own. It had to be dire for me to accept that kind of help.

I chose to move back home. It’s an hour ride on my moped but I have a plan, or a loose plan. Lauren blocked me on everything but Alyssa may have told her that i wrote about her leaving. She’s the girl I had a crush on a year ago, and kind of still did. She’s leaving and now I’m wondering if I can have her days off so I can have Friday, Saturday, and Sunday off. Days that I can volunteer and help out with events AND if I’m not doing that, those are the same days Fallout 76 has events going on.

In short my life has been a mess.

Fritos (the guy that looks like me who used to work at my store) wants to transfer back to my store after transferring to the store next to my apartment. I told him that he should try for my department since we’re losing three people. My friend Kelly left for a warehouse. Alyssa is supposedly going to one too but who knows. And then this new girl named Stephanie is supposedly going to drive for Amazon.

We have a new guy named Chris and a girl named Bethany? Brittany? I’m not sure but, everyone has noticed that Chris doesn’t work. He just sits on our bagging tables and plays on his phone. Our coach doesn’t say anything and neither do our leads. I have noticed but when everyone else says it, then I’m not seeing things?

Gabriel came over yesterday to help me through some trash away. Tomorrow I have to go pick up my U Haul truck and load everything up.

My landlord said that I’d get my deposit back depending on how I leave the place. So I have to clean up as I pack. I’m throwing everything in the trash.

Oh and Gabby had her baby; she’s back and working in my department. It’s good to have her back but she misses her family while working nights. I don’t like seeing her sad, and I can’t relate since I have no one to miss. I never know what to say when she’s feeling down.

There’s an award ceremony coming up at the place I volunteer at. I told them that I can’t volunteer for a while until I get my own place. I requested that day off so I can make it to the volunteer/foster ceremony. I wonder if I’ll get an award? I’ve been doing it for almost a year now.

I should probably get back to packing and cleaning.

Oh! The plan! So there’s this place where Gabe lives that has some open apartments and it’s $660 to move in and then $1,000 dollars a month for a one bedroom. I hope I can get it because it’s close to work and the cats. It’s a ten minute walk from there to my store. And the cat place is right next to my store. My little brother is going into the Army and then there’s me, failing at life. We worked together but I guess he quit a week ago.

After this is all done and over with, I’m going to start streaming Fallout 76 again. And there’s a job fair coming up so a second job sounds so nice. More money equals less stressing over money. Not that I’m in a bad place.

I told my landlord that I’d be two days late because of when I get paid and they wouldn’t even do that.

And I gained ten pounds. I haven’t been to the gym since my accident in January. One issue at a time.

And I need to make a new book. The last time I wrote in here was back on 2023 and I was all, 2023 is almost over and now half of 2024 is almost over.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.