First Monday of Great Lent (Day 7) in Reiwa 6

  • March 25, 2024, 8:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

In the 6th year of the Reiwa Emperor.
March 12th Julian Calendar.

I went to the doctor today and got that MRI. This doctor is sure that there is/was no break, and that the old break was just acting up. The last doctor was certain that there was a break. What I am to make of that I leave to you. This doctor did confirm, by that MRI, that the nerve is out of its proper canal on the left side. They are making for me a custom brace to support me, and I am to hold off from most activities a bit longer. For how long, they don’t know, but apparently there’s no need for surgery, which is nice.

To the sweet reader who left me that private note, thank you.

I managed to get everything done reading and prayer wise that I meant to, and I ate a bit too much for dinner, but less too much than I had feared, so I think I’m trending in a good direction. I did, however, snap at my mother, which was not alright.

It’s difficult to read long passages in general, but especially of meaningful text. My cousin said I should just ditch my phone. I’m thinking that this may be necessary. To help, at least, I unsubscribed from 4 YouTube channels that are time sinks for me, but which don’t really help me at all.

Within my dreams I see my wants and more
I see my wanting wanton self laid bare
For all my talk I kindly play the whore
Within the sulfur castle in the air

I’ve given in, within my dreams, to much
Or kept my purity through craven fear
Oh what would happen if I could but touch
The things that I saw there if they were here

But whether it be guilt or fear or shame
More oft than not I turn away the base
And do what’s right at least, and just the same
What’s right is right however sad the case

If even in my dreams you let me fight
Please grant me strength in day you give at night

Beauty, I’ve said no
Dear, more times than I can count
Only in my dreams


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.