Frequently Used Words in These titles mean nothing.

  • March 24, 2024, 11:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

ago is a hard word to begin with - perhaps not impossible but damn near

am is to pm as day is to night, except it splits not by light and dark but by where it thinks one day ends and another begins

around is a nice word, perhaps nuanced, perhaps easy, perhaps diverse in meaning

bar must be here because of its association with space

bed is where I came from and where I’m going

came is a comely word, pretty in a calm way, useful with being dramatic

could is about where we begin to see that these words are in alphabetical order
is
her is one of those sticky pronouns we used to never think of and perhaps will again

here is where we are, always

kitchen is where I am a lot but not always, thought time time I’m not in the kitchen or in bed isn’t a lot

little is often or always a modifyer

lyz is the first name of lyz Lenz who I’ve been writing and thinking about and I also watched her on a four year old podcasty thing from Iowa Public Radio and the Gazette called Pints and Poltics.

me again is that name I call myself - thanks for Rodgers and Hammerstein- thought I think the words were Hammerstein’s

my also references me and I am nothing if not full of myself

not is negative and I too much that way I know that
aanow belongs with here

see the ocean from a silver plane -another song lyric I doubt from Mr. Hammerstein

she was probably Lyz

space is room

sure is certainty laid on itsside

table is such a nice stable word, it has four legs, an even number

thought is abstract

too adds and intensifes

turned up used & well working

I thought someone from 750 words would recognize the form at of Frequently Used Words. When you finish an entry over there they give you statistics. Like I’ve typed somewhere like 1,617,151 words there since I started in perhaps 2013? That is no where near 750 a day because I am not a loyal member there any more than I am here. I mean I keep showing up but no where near every day. They want every day. I mean they don’t care but the program says they do. Frequently Used Words is a list of the words you use most in that day’s entry. To see them in a group - see here:
ago am around bar bed came could her here kitchen little lyz me my not now see she space sure table thought too turned up used well working
Nothing too revealing. Cute thing they make the size of the font for each word bigger the more you used the word. One time I tried to play a game to keep me interested by using one particular word or words beginning with a particular letter a lot in the entry so they would be BIG in the FUW list. Of course when I copy them they lose the size factor.
I doubt any of this makes any sense. Like so much of what we type into the internet, it’s close to nonsense.

Bye everyone. Have a good weekend. I only have till Saturday to clean my house for company. Jim and I had a talk today about what to do with my stuff in the Swedish death cleaning way. It was not very productive but it was calm. We talked some about money. That stayed calm too. Neither talk was particularly productive or some other word that I can’t think of right now.

Anway, see you later.


Last updated March 24, 2024


Jinn March 24, 2024

Oh, now it makes sense :-)
I need a housecleaning crew !

Nevertheless March 24, 2024

That’s deep. Hope your day is ok!

Also how did you insert pictures.

woman in the moon Nevertheless ⋅ March 25, 2024

I upload them into Imgur and I use the link with the ope caret < and close caret >, third from the bottom in the list. I copy that link and then paste it into the body of the entry here. Took me forever to remember the caret <> thingie and I do not do it with the the box of options here in prose box tha appears in the upper right corner.
Clear as mud, I'm sure.
Also to see your pictures in Imgur, after you've loaded them, click on the blue-green button on the upper right and then click on images, then click on the one you want to upload and then you get the options including HTML (third from bottom, the carret one <>).

woman in the moon March 25, 2024

I've been spending time with William Faulkner.

NorthernSeeker March 25, 2024

Ago-na eat a lot of chips today.

Love the photo...very calming. I have no idea which words I use frequently. #1 would have to be "I".

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.