Lent: Day 2 in Reiwa 6

  • March 20, 2024, 7:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

In the 6th year of the Reiwa Emperor.
March 6th Julian Calendar

The second day was rather productive.

I managed to eat too much, much too much, though. In addition to the cafe, I also ate crackers and salsa, which was bad. In retrospect, having the protein powder at NIGHT makes more sense because I’ll have that to look forward to. Live and learn.

I got through work and filed out some paperwork, but I have to go back and do more. Tomorrow (Today) is a holiday, so that’s out. I’m really happy because Wednesday is my hardest non-Saturday day.

Is what we really want so base as this
To sate desires and do little more
I find this way of thinking is amiss
And hope that to learn what wanting things is fore

Is base desire all desire is
If wanting in itself becomes our aim
What is left of our that can be His
What remains of the eternal claim

I think that wanting best reminds a man
That all, however good, is not as such
As would have been had we kept to the plan
For all we want, and more, is not too much

The deer thirsts for the water yes its true
How apt the poet king saw that in you

Failing to get up
As the snow falls all around
One as good as dead


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.