Maslentisa day 6 in Reiwa 6

  • March 16, 2024, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

In the 6th year of the Reiwa Emperor.
March 3rd Julian Calendar

Yesterday was brutal. Saturdays are always rough, and doing it in the condition I was in was not easy. However, I think that I mostly managed to get through it. Obvious praises.

I think that my boss is frustrated with me, but I can’t rightfully figure out why. He’s wonderful, but every now and then he does the, “If-you-don’t-know-I-won’t-say,” that I’ve never gotten from a man before. It’s just as frustrating. Still, I think it’s going alright. Thank goodness for the chair.

I went to La Bosco for lunch, and it was amazing. I tried a new garlic shrimp dish they had, and I loved it. The master and I talked for a long time and had a grand old time of it. It’s always nice to be able to talk to somebody like him.

After work, I picked up a dinner from the cafe, and Yoko was very sweetly worried for me. It does feel somewhat dissipated (like Bocchan or Levin) to have Yoko in my life, but she’s the one who saved me. I took the bento home, though, and got some crackers and juice for dinner. Tomorrow (which is to say, today at time of writing) is Cheesefare Sunday, which is the end of Lent, so having something to eat will be good.

I thought about going to a place near my house that I think has execution style karaoke, but in the end, I didn’t. I was tired, and sore. Aoi messaged me, and if she’d said that she wanted to go, I’d have gone along, but she also passed, so, so did I.

I played games for too long, but I managed my reading and prayers. I don’t like the feeling I get sometimes when I have too many saints’ lives to read. It should be a blessing, but it feels like a chore. Still, it’s a good thing to do, so it’s best to keep up with it.

Tomorrow (today) time to catch up on work, get ahead, and make the most of life.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.