Waited for this day in TIME Flies and other Thoughts

  • March 17, 2024, 9:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

..... A sunny warm day in the 70’s that is.

A Sunny day to go outside and do some needed pruning and clean up.
AND I feel lazy today.

I have been waiting patiently/longing for a day like this.
We get SO MUCH rain.. Well more than any other own I have ever lived in,.... .

US Average Rainfall is- 38 inches of rain per year.
US Average Sunshine is- 205 days a year.

Places I have lived not including Overseas and their climates-

  • In Sacramento- 269 days of sunshine/20 inches rain per year
  • In Colorado Springs- 243 days of sunshine/18 inches of rain/57 inches of snow per year
  • In Las Cruces- 294 days of sunshine/10 inches rain/2 inches of snow of snow per year
  • In Phoenix- 299 days of sunshine/9 inches of rain per year
  • In Eau Claire- 192 days of sunshine/33 inches of rain/46 inches snow per year
  • In Vail- 247 days of sunshine/ 18 of rain/108 inches of snow per year

Here in Washington-
164 days of Sunshine a year
52 inches of rain per year
3 inches of snow per year
This year it has only snowed once and it was about a inch. YAY!
It is surprising that even Eau Claire, WI. gets more sunny days.
When we lived in a Vail, CO. area I was surprised at how much Sun it got seeing as it snows a lot, but I often saw it begin to snow while the sun was out.

July through September is pretty nice here.

We only moved here because our daughter lived here, otherwise some place more sunny would have been preferable. I am motivated by sun.... more so but obvious not today.
Tomorrow is suppose to be nice too.

EDIT- I did go out for about 45 minutes… sheesh I think I am getting old or something because I felt flushed in just 45 minute time and thought I better stop. At least I got 2 of the 4 Rose Bushes cut back and the Blackberry Vines tangled up in them cut away.


Last updated March 17, 2024


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.