Maslentisa day 4 in Reiwa 6

  • March 14, 2024, 8:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

In the 6th year of the Reiwa Emperor.
March 1st Julian Calendar

I haven’t got much time for this entry. Work and such.

I slept very poorly the night previous. Which was unfortunate.

I was able to get my work done (mostly) during the day and I had a demo lesson with students. On the way there, I got two portions of shrimp gratin from 7-11 and an ice cream sandwich. After classes, I went to the cafe, and I gave Yoko her birthday present. Canadian (sadly no German) ice wine. I hope it’s good. I went to my usual guy, and he suggested it, and he’s always been good to me. Yoko gave me a dinner to take home, but I stopped by the foreign store on the way home and got chips and some sweets. I ate that instead. I’ll eat Yoko’s dinner today. I feel bad about my failure.

Getting the beard cut was good, and I got my new brush/comb in the mail today, which was great. I’m working hard to maintain myself better, and this is a little thing that I can do. It’s funny, I used to LOVE grooming and showering and playing with different washes and scents, but it’s felt like such a chore. I think that’s an indication that something went wrong.

I got through my prayers and reading. Which was good. I’m still not approaching things as I ought to. It’s all very perfunctory. But . . . I’m doing it. God willing, I’ll feel well enough to go to Hitoyoshi on Sunday.

小津


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.