Not going... in A Day in the Life of Me

  • March 6, 2024, 9:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Anxiety seems to be here to stay this week.... Home - work - can’t escape it.
Need to get back to taking magnesium again.. apparently that can help, but when I was sick in January I dropped the ball on taking them and never got back to it.
Also need to get back to the gym.

Not much else to report…jr partner had her assistant out last week and the start of this one so she’s had me helping with pulling a brief together (copying and organizing). She came out to my desk yesterday, and went “how’s my favorite receptionist” my response… “What do you want?!”
We cracked up.
Was good to laugh for a minute lol.
“Quick” staff meeting tomorrow. Think I already know what one purpose of it will be. Obviously can’t say till then though.

Intake calls have been nuts lately. As in alot of them, but we are a month out for appointments right now… and everyone wants an appointment yesterday…


SambucaBunny March 07, 2024

I'm in Ontario, where are you at? Busy as a bee non? That's good. I haven't heard of magnesium tabs but then, I am not that into holistic treatments... if you could call it that.

Canadian Lass SambucaBunny ⋅ March 07, 2024

I'm on the East coast.
And I'm not really sure they would be holistic in the way you may be thinking.. it's a pretty common thing for a doc to prescribe to someone to take along with any other vitamin/supplement routine.

SambucaBunny Canadian Lass ⋅ March 08, 2024

Ah. OK. I getcha. :) I hear you guys got the brunt of the years snow? :) Our winter was not very good. Very very temperate. My friend Liz says that one day we will be like Florida and that. :o

Canadian Lass SambucaBunny ⋅ March 10, 2024

Some places did.. our area wasn't to bad until the end of the season, but I know some of the other provinces and surrounding areas got hit a bit harder. All depends on which way the wind blows.

SambucaBunny Canadian Lass ⋅ March 11, 2024

Aye true. I think Ontario is probably in the middle.. tbh.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.