Overcompensate in I'm Just Snacking

  • March 5, 2024, 7:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I want to punch something. Something hard. No pillows, no punching bags. I want to feel the pain of hitting something solid. Hit it hard enough to wonder if I broke my hand. My mood is THAT BAD

Because I haven’t slept in 72 hours, that’s why. Not even my usual “I didn’t sleep last night but two hours” type of insomnia. I can function pretty well with just two hours of sleep.But…

I. Have. Not. Slept. At. ALLsince … Saturday? fuck if I know. My brain is fried enough that I’m slurring my words along with having some auditory hallucinations.

I mean, I hear things all the time. Sometimes its my wonky brain, others it’s the noises of things that are there but I just can’t see

Well, fuck. When did I wreck the blazer? Wasn’t it March 2021?
Hold on… …

Yep. March 15 2021. And yes. It was the same issue with absolutely no sleep in the days leading up to it.

Shit.

Ok. I’m going to go chill with Bea-Uh and some ice cream for a little bit. I’ll either be back when I become uncomfortable not sleeping, or I’ll fall asleep. I honestly need to vent, and I just don’t have a human in my life to vent to.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.