Cold, tired and forgetful in The 2020s

  • March 20, 2024, 3:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Red Violet and Platinum Iris. Those are the names of the colors I got yesterday at the salon. They’re from the DND Mermaid collection.

So I saw a headline about Trump asking the Supreme Court for immunity for his role in encouraging the insurrection. snorts Well, gee, of course they’re going to side with him, and of course they’re going to give it to him. Makes me remember the legal revenge that was sought upon me 24 years ago and wow. I wish I could have simply asked for immunity for jotting down my thoughts while being white.

Moving on. They still haven’t put down gravel next door so now I’m starting to wonder why they cleared that area. Someone put a railing up for him, though, as he has trouble walking.

It’s been unusually cold here, which kind of sucks. I swear this winter has definitely been the wettest and the coldest since we’ve been here and I get the feeling that the winters will get colder while the summers get hotter. At least that’s what seems to be the case and what they’re projecting in light of global warming. So it would be nice if I didn’t have to sit here in what’s almost late March in a robe and slippers so I could see more of the beautiful work they did yesterday at the salon. I’m loving the way my nails came out. It’s going to send me into fungal hell, of course, but it will be worth it. I don’t know why I’m so prone to fungus. I still can’t figure that one out.

I have been having more fatigue lately and it became obvious today after I had to take a nap despite sleeping for over 8 hours and getting a good sleep score that I’m low on thyroid again. I’ve been down this road many times before and recognize the symptoms and my weight is nudging upward again too, so I have to increase my waiting time after taking the medication from 30 minutes to 45 minutes, and most importantly, go from two vitamin D’s a week to three.

The problem is that there is a very fine line between not getting enough of the medicine and feeling fatigued versus getting too much and feeling anxious. I’ve been stuck in this twisted game of Would You Rather? where it’s either one or the other. So I’m trying to nudge it back up until I start getting a little too wired and try to find that happy medium if there is such a thing.

I’m attending a painting class tomorrow and since I can’t fix this in a day, I’m likely going to be battling fatigue while I’m at it. But it should still be fun anyway.

As for the lady burning, I thought, well, maybe it’s not a menopause thing because I’ve been using the Replens. But then it hit me that when I got sick with the norovirus earlier in the month, I was using this antibacterial body wash down there like crazy to ward off infections and it’s pretty harsh stuff. It almost smells like Lysol. So then I realized - I don’t know why I’m so slow to catch on at times - that could be why I’ve got irritation. I have sensitive skin and even more so now. So I need to go back to using the Dove that my GYN back in California recommended and give it a few days to see if it backs off. If it doesn’t, I’ll have to contact Rhonda for a referral to a urogynecologist.

Another thing is my forgetfulness, but that would kinda go with low thyroid. When I was at the doctor’s office the other day, I left my purse in the bathroom. Yesterday, I started to forget my cardigan at the salon. So I’d say I’m definitely low on thyroid.
Web Analytics


Last updated March 30, 2024


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.