Comments now allowed in The 2020s

  • March 11, 2024, 9:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m allowing comments again after learning that someone I consider a friend here was trying to reach me and couldn’t. It comes with a catch, though. I have no problem with people expressing a difference of opinion regarding something I may write about but I’ll be damned if I’m going to argue with anyone about my own personal experiences, thoughts, beliefs, or opinions. I have a right to mine just as much as anyone else has a right to theirs and mine are simply not up for debate. I’m not here for people to try to change my mind even if some may think it’s their duty to do so. I’m simply here to express myself and use PB as a means of backing up copies of my journals.

Anyone who comes off as judgmental or critical of something I may feel or believe will automatically be blocked. I’m not kidding when I say that these days I don’t argue and I don’t try to reason or explain myself to anyone. I just cut them out of my life at the click of a button. :) Just giving you fair warning.Web Analytics


❤️vee March 11, 2024

I'm friends only with private comments, but I still catch myself blocking a lot of people, not just the spam bots 🤷‍♀️

Mystery ❤️vee ⋅ March 11, 2024

I'm guessing I'll have to use the almighty block button as well but hey, at least we've got it as an option and we can use it anytime we want. ;) I was gonna set my comments to private but then decided I would let my noters decide for themselves whether or not they wanted to comment privately. I'd say that the vast majority of those that note me do it privately but it doesn't matter either way and is totally up to them.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.