My Swellcast in The 2020s

  • March 11, 2024, 3:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Quite some time ago, although it was while we were here in Florida, I downloaded an app called Swell where you leave audios discussing whatever you want to talk about. But then I got bored with it and took a break and now I’m back into it full swing. I’m jumping between the present and the past and breaking my life down into sections more or less. I’m describing all the different places I’ve lived and the people I’ve known as well as talking about things going on right now. It’s nice that I can share links to the audios on Twitter and Facebook but those sites, along with my Swellcast, don’t have convenient calendars/archives where you can quickly jump to something posted months or even years ago. Instead, you have to keep scrolling to get to whatever you’re looking for. Because of that, I set up a blog with the links. I’m also sharing links on Twitter and my second Facebook account. Still putting written journals on Facebook too.

Anyway, I love my little Swellcast that I set up and I like listening to other people’s swells as well, even if I’m more into it for myself than to listen to others. Yeah, I know, I’m selfish. I’m socializing a little there but still not allowing comments on writing platforms for personal reasons. Mostly it’s just that I am not a very sociable person and I don’t want any bullshit. I know there are some people out there who feel it’s their duty to “correct” those who have a different POV than them and I’m not going to tolerate it. I’m controversial at times and I know it. Yet I refuse to ignore the facts and statistics and say that something is when it really isn’t all in the name of political correctness and saying what people want to hear. I’m just not a people-pleasing peacekeeper. But I don’t want conflict either so that’s why I’m not allowing comments at this time. I think someday I will eventually allow them but not now.

My appetite is picking up but my weight is still down a bit. At this point, it’s probably more of a medication thing than anything else. I don’t feel anxious right now, though. Just a little cut off from the world. Every day after school as a kid, I couldn’t wait to get home to my special little space. Not just my bedroom but my playroom in the basement basement and my swing set in the backyard. I was always a loner. Now I want to get out more but where do you go a few times a week when half of the time you’re on nights and you don’t have the money to do much?

I suppose I could go to the grocery store sometime next week. That way I can pick up stuff that Walmart just can’t get right. Most of the fruits and veggies they deliver are half rotten. At least in person, I can see exactly what I’m getting. While it’s fun ordering groceries online and we enjoy the convenience of having them delivered to our door, part of me wishes they never started that because grocery shopping was one thing that got me out. The only time I didn’t like it was when the store was really crowded. Anyway, there are some things that it’s better not to trust Walmart with so I’ll pick them up at Publix soon.

Swellcast: https://www.swellcast.com/JodiLin65
Audio blog archive: https://thejournalsummaries65.blogspot.com/
Web Analytics


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.