Ice Lair in The 2020s

  • March 8, 2024, 5:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Didn’t realize this until a little while ago but Christiane “laughed” at my concerns about the dream I had about Nane and then blocked me. Should have figured that sooner or later she would do that. So I told her on Instagram that I no longer wanted either of them back in my life but wished them well and then blocked her. Why not, she only would have blocked me there as well. Okay, so maybe I added in a comment about how she overdoes the makeup (it’s true) but yeah, I’m done with people in general. I’ve learned that there are basically two types of people in this world. The kind that are mean and the kind that are crazy. Those two were just plain mean.

Speaking of dreams and all that, I’m still having trouble remembering mine but I read back in a 2011 entry about how Aly had a dream that she was doomed if she didn’t act on her breast cancer issues. Such a chilling premonition even if it was a decade early and the cancer that would have killed her if the sepsis hadn’t was on her ovaries.

Since I can’t really remember my current dreams, I plugged in a long detailed dream I had that year about being in a witness protection program in a hotel with this really nice cop guarding me into the dream app but it said the dream was too long to interpret. It was definitely one of the longest and most detailed dreams I ever had at about 1000 words. I’ll throw some shorter ones in.

I kind of regret getting rid of the dream blog I once had. As I learned over the years, better to leave something sitting there that you don’t use than to get rid of it.

As I’ve mentioned, I’ve always wanted to try one of the painting classes here but always have to sleep during that time. Miraculously, I’ll be awake for the next one! So that’s another reason to be glad my appointment was canceled because it’s in the afternoon that day. They’re going to be painting manatees this time. How appropriate for Florida? It’s only $10 and the class runs for 4 hours. A little hard to believe it will take that long. Tom is going to sign me up tomorrow when he goes down to the clubhouse. 20 people is the limit but I doubt that many have signed up. So all I have to do is hope I’m not exhausted that day.

We bought the newest golf course, Ice Lair. I’d give it about a 6 or 7 on a scale 1 to 10. It’s not very colorful but it’s different in a way. Since it takes place on a submarine in Antarctica, it’s kind of cool how the golf ball turns to ice depending on where you hit it. The ice looks very realistic too.

Season 4 of The UnXplained is on Netflix so I’m watching that now.
Web Analytics


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.