Go home! in The 2020s

  • March 4, 2024, 8:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can’t swear to it but the fucking honker might have woken me up on the motorcycle. I checked Fitbit and it said I was awake for 14 minutes between 7:03 a.m. and 7:17 a.m. Tom says our camera does detect smaller vehicles like motorcycles but when he checked that timeframe and even an earlier one that I was awake for 5 minutes during, he never saw the motorcycle leave. I think that because it was set to record events, it didn’t pick it up so he’s going to change the settings.

It had to have been gone by a few minutes after 8:00 because by then the truck had gone and I could see it wasn’t in its place. Still, there were other vehicles that were kind of loud and there’s really no way to prove or disprove that it was him.

I’m a little worried about how long his visitors are going to stay because he’s letting them take his truck to go off and do things on their own and of course he wouldn’t dare sit at home all day so he uses the motorcycle. Tom says he didn’t hear it leave but knowing him, he was probably under the headphones. Well, his company is still here so he’ll pay attention to when he takes the damn thing out tomorrow and we’ll see if I get woken up but I might get woken up anyway because the mowers are coming tomorrow.

Oh, to be able to sleep at night every night! But I didn’t ask for this sleep disorder and I have a right to my schedule as much as others have a right to theirs. In other words, he doesn’t get to go waking me up (if it’s him) and get to sleep. Even though it’s risky, I really will be knocking on his bedroom windows at 3 in the morning if it’s determined for sure that he’s waking me up. It’s risky in that he may see me coming back to the house or someone else’s camera may pick me up but I won’t care. You’re not going to come to my country and disrupt my sleep! In fact, you’re not even going to do that if you’re from here. I don’t wake others up and I’m not going to tolerate them waking me up. Again, I can’t swear it was him. It could have been someone else or it could have been just a dream but if I had to guess, it was him. I’m just glad the fucker is going home next month. I’ve had enough of the honking, howling, and the damn motorcycle.

I guess I’ll just have to turn the sound machine up even louder and sleep with an earplug in the good ear even though I shouldn’t have to. I mean, this is just fucking ridiculous. I didn’t even have to blast sounds so loud so close to my head back in Phoenix with the freeloader’s boom car stereo right next to us, but I also realize we’re not on a concrete slab foundation with brick walls either. Manufactured homes suck. Unless you’re on a piece of land with no one close to you, they’re horrible. It wouldn’t be that bad if I was always up during the daytime but I still miss the days when things weren’t so damn loud. When you only heard a motorcycle once in a while and you only heard planes once in a while, too.

They’re not a threat to my sleep being further away but no one’s motorcycles are as annoying as the assholes behind him that have to sit there and gun the fuck out of them for several minutes.

Tom was out giving plasma when I got up and he had to make a mad dash for the bathroom when he got in because it took so long this time and his bladder was full and their bathroom was out of order. Good thing we have two bathrooms because I was in the shower when he got in.

A little later on, while I was in the middle of a job, we had a power failure. Naturally, this had to happen on a bad plane day. Couldn’t even go 5 minutes in between them.

As of last night, I was officially over the virus but tonight I stupidly put too much margarine and sour cream on my sweet potato and I’ve been a little nauseous ever since. I should be able to keep it down, though.

Still worried that being sick spawned a UTI. I feel a little more burning down there so hopefully it’s just dryness. Just in case, I’m getting cranberry juice with tomorrow’s grocery order for whatever good it may do. It would be a real pain in the ass to get infected because first I would have to call or message the doctor, then I would have to go to the lab, and then I would have to start antibiotics because I can no longer use OTC treatments since I can no longer use applicators. This would mean having to resort to Diflucan which is very hard on my liver. Maybe it’s time to just try to live with whatever I get.

I’m also worried that I’m really hypo now because my hair and skin are very dry and sometimes I feel cold. Some of the medicine I had to take during the virus was before 4 hours after taking my thyroid pill and it could have blocked absorption. I also haven’t been taking vitamin D because I didn’t want to put anything extra in my body that I didn’t really need. At least I had surprisingly good energy today.

Caught up on Lifetime movies and now I’m watching some true crime documentaries on Netflix.
Web Analytics


Last updated March 04, 2024


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.