My birthday at Movie World in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

Revised: 10/12/2014 6:41 p.m.

  • Dec. 4, 2005, 9 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My Birthday At Movie World - 12/5/2005

<font color="#99ff99">My birthday was great.  I had a really great time.  I woke up at like 6:30am, as I usually do when I’m excited about something on that day.  I got ready and left earlier than I had planned.  I looked up in the refidex how to get to Bill’s place, and I got there about 15 minutes early, but he was waiting outside for me anyway.  So picked Bill up and drove to Scott’s place.  I knew I was gunna be early, and when we arrived, I knocked on the door, and Scott was only in a towel - haha.  So we sat around there for ages while Scott got ready - he had til 9am, and then we went to pick up John.  John was all ready to go, so we left for Movie World!</font>

<font color="#99ff99">We got there, and found out that my parents were already there, and we paid for the discounted tickets, and they went in.  It was only as I’d entered the theme park that I received a call saying that Dan, Louisa and Tash had arrived.  So I went outside, and met them, leaving my bag with my parents.  It was great to see them and was so happy that they could make it.  I was still stunned my parents made it, cos they had said they might be able to make it, but depending on the weather.  Dad’s had so much rain out there the past week or so.</font>

<font color="#99ff99">Lauren and Erin hadn’t arrived yet, so I called them and asked where they were.  They were about 20 mins away.  I couldn’t just go in with Dan Tash and Louisa cos I needed to get Erin and Lauren in on the same voucher, so we had to wait outside.  Mum called saying that they were going to catch the Shrek 4D show cos it was about to start.  That sucked that I had to miss it, but had to wait for the girls.  Anyway they finally arrived, and I explained that they all needed to pay together to get the discount, and to work the change out between themselves.  I went ahead cos I had a stamp, and waited for them.  Finally they all got in, had their bags checked, and I met up with the others.  They’d probably already done heaps by then.  My parents told me they were off to do their own thing, whilst me and my friends went on the rides.</font>

<font color="#99ff99">The Scooby Doo Adventure Ride was so much fun!  It was kinda freaky too - well more than I expected!  I think it was my favourite ride.  Other rides I went on were the Looney Tunes Water Ride, The Acme Roller Coaster, The Batman Adventure Ride, and the Wild West River Rapids.  I got saturated on that ride, mostly on purpose cos it was sooo hot.  The day was perfect for being there, and I’m glad I put sunscreen on.  </font>

<font color="#99ff99">The Stunt Show was absolutely awesome.  Scotty and I were checking out so many guys at the park haha.  He was interested in a guy in blue, and I was eyeing off one of the cameramen, who was also driving one of the vehicles in the all-star parade.  God I so wish I got a photo of him, he was SO hot.  I took so many photos when I was there, but cos I’m on dial-up, they’ll take ages to load to snapfish, so I’ll have to do it a bit later on.  Sorry, but I will put photos up.  It’s a pity you can’t just load em like you can my own pic.</font>

<font color="#99ff99">I had a really good time.  I was really honoured that everyone could make it, and I really hope they all had a good time.  John and Bill both went on Lethal Weapon, and I nearly did, but Lauren and Erin were so intent on getting a T-Shirt before the shops closed, that I didn’t want them to feel left out.  I think Scott was a little annoyed with them.  I guess Lethal Weapon next time for me.  I got some really cool photos of me and Scott being cuddly together.  It was funny cos we were having photos taken in front of the water fountain, and there were these kids and their dad standing next to us.  Anyway, the photo we wanted was of me kissing Scott on the cheek - anyway, when we got the photo taken, the dad ushered the kids away asap - it was so funny!  Almost as though the dad saw two guys doing that and sheilded his children’s eyes hahahahaha.  It turned out really well as well!  </font>

<font color="#99ff99">The park was closing and everyone was going home, so we went home too.  I dropped Johnny off home first, then Scotty and finally Bill.  I wanted to go out clubbing, but everyone was too tired from the day and didn’t want to.  So after I left Bill’s, I got depressed.  You know, going from a high to ‘oh it’s all over’ so quickly’, so i drove to Indooroopilly Shopping Centre and sat in the carpark for a bit pondering to myself.  Then I went inside to see if any movies were on, but there were none I wanted to see :(  They were all horror or action.  So I bought an orange juice from the Hungry’s downstairs (which I was surprised to see still open), and I decided I might as well go home.  Everyone I messaged didn’t reply to my ‘do you want to do something’, so yeh i was on a bit of a downer, and went home to upload my photos to my computer.  They are all on here, I’ve just gotta get em to snapfish as soon as I get a chance, which probably won’t be til I get to go to John’s next.  God I hate dial-up.  </font>

<font color="#99ff99">So yeh that was yesterday.  I didn’t feel like updating - had a huge day, but I still felt like I wanted to go out or something.  Luke messaged me suggesting I go out clubbing, but I hate going out by myself - it’s what I used to do, and it was fun, but I just either get outta control by myself or just have a crap night cos I don’t know anyone.  Maybe I should anyway - I remember one night this old guy was hitting on me and I had to make out that my (non-existant) boyfriend was waiting for me.  I took off and went straight home - errk.  Then there was the other time where I met this complete hottie and missed church the next day to have sex with him - see, it goes both ways when I’m by myself.  I just wish I had friends to go with more often! </font>

<font color="#99ff99">Anyway I had a great time at Movie World, and I didn’t spend that much as I’d brought most of my own food for the day.  I was worried that when they checked my bags at the front gate that they’d confiscate it, but they didn’t, thank god.  Scott found my lollies while he was looking after our bags when we went on the Wild West Ride, and had devoured them by the time I got off the ride, looking like a saturated rat.  Haha.  I can’t wait to get the photo’s up here!</font>

<font color="#99ff99">Today I bought a new digital camera.  I haven’t tried it out yet, but it wasn’t cheap haha, but i figured, hey why not slurge on myself for my bday :)  I wanna get rid of the old one now :)  Bill gave me a really cool card hahaha - it’s hilarious - thanks heaps Bill, was really kind of you to give me that :)  This is </font><font color="#99ff99">Billy’s diary</font><font color="#99ff99"> if you are interested in a good mate of mine.</font>

<font color="#99ff99">I wish more of my friend’s had diaries.  We learn a lot about each other through them.  And don’t judge each other for them either.  Bill’s a smart guy and his diary teaches me a lot too - a lot of your diaries teach me stuff too - that’s why I love reading my favourites.</font>

<font color="#99ff99">Anyway, I’ll go, I’ll get photo’s up soon.  Hope you’re all doing well.  I go back to the hospital tomorrow so I have an early shift tomorrow, starting at 7am, and Luke’s invited me to go for a mignight swim tonight at his workmates house.  I’ll get self-conscious bout my white skin, and luke will look hot as, but it’s so hot, I hope I’ll be okay.  We’ll see :)  It’s weird swimming in a person’s pool I barely know.  I’m gunna be screwed tomorrow lol.  Oh well, 3pm hospital tomorrow.  Wish me luck.</font>

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy birthday!!! [.Konstantine.] 12/5/2005 6:28:48 AM

I wish I could write in my diary like you can. I get such blocks. I never used to. My entries used to be long like yours. Not anymore. [Ezra_Medic] 12/5/2005 6:43:59 AM

Hey thanks for the big rap - glad I could come, and I wish I’d been able to go out clubbing, it wasn’t that my heart wasn’t there - I was just whacked and sunburnt. Getting old I guess. But next weekend should be good! And it will still be in honour of you!

Can’t wait to see the pics! [The_Blind_Archer] 12/5/2005 6:51:30 AM

Happy birthday!! Seems like you had a good time (Except for not being able to go out afterwards!). I wish I could go to Movie World again!

Good luck tomorrow with the hospital! [jessicah] 12/5/2005 7:55:04 AM

:) [J HENRY] 12/5/2005 9:29:16 AM

happy b-day…glad you had fun…miss your diary sorry i havent noted in a while but its good to be back, take care hottie.

James:-) [Txstatebobcat] 12/5/2005 11:26:05 AM

lol, mate, you’ve got a gazillion favourites!!! thats like a whole arseload of learning, =)

Your birthday was awesome. No wonder you were so excited even at the end of the day, =)

oy, and I meant to ask: your parents own a farm, right? what kind of farm is it? stupid q, yeah, but i like the idea of one, hee. =) [Nesstwy.] [p] 12/5/2005 11:43:53 AM

good to hear you had so much fun. I’m sorry it didn’t end the way you wanted…but still, I can tell you had a great time. Glad to see your parents could make it, that must have been nice. Well, I will let yu get back to your life now. Take care buddy! [C-Dub85] 12/5/2005 12:28:48 PM

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU… HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU.... ITS A GREAT DAY! [Archer_Mage] 12/5/2005 12:29:03 PM

happy late birthday~ [fries] 12/5/2005 1:02:48 PM

Happy Belated Birthday! Good that you had plenty of fun. Now you’re just getting older, things will become more of a nuisance than fun. So lap it up while you can!!
[tisk] 12/5/2005 4:40:59 PM


Happy Birthday, monsieur! –Matt [Matteo Al Monty] 12/5/2005 5:11:45 PM

i want to go on the scooby doo adventure ride!!!! [LegallyGay80] 12/5/2005 5:25:56 PM

There’s nothing worse than going to a theme park, seeing and doing everything and thinking now what? Always leave wanting more. Then it’s fun to go next time. Sounds like you missed Wet ‘n Wild? So now you have another excuse to go. And spend the entire day looking like that saturated rat, hehe! :-) Glad you have fun and nobody is going to see your pasty white bod at midnight anyway. :-P It’s dark [mobyduck] 12/5/2005 5:28:42 PM

I’m glad that you had a good time! and that your parents came! I love the thing about the dad and his two kids..LOL! [broken.wings.] 12/5/2005 6:20:58 PM

Glad you enjoyed yourself, mate. I hate those moments when you suddenly switch from I’m-happy-I-feel-great to omg-I-feel-so-low. Felt crap a bit tonight myself, started crying for no apparent reason, then started worrying and regretting and etc. etc. But my friend cheered me up immensely and I confided things to her so ya know :D

Michael [~Breathe_Me~] [p] 12/5/2005 6:30:58 PM

Hey glad you had a good time. After all birthdays only come once a year. Thank God. lol Can’t wait to see your pics.

Hugs,

Ben [Taste The Rain Bow] 12/5/2005 6:33:51 PM

awsome..happy belated and thanks for the note! [Jess_K_L] 12/5/2005 7:37:05 PM

yay! [CollegeDude84] 12/5/2005 9:24:10 PM

Glad you had so much fun on your birthday! Have fun swimming and don’t worry about it, it will be just fine.
Happy Monday. [pizzaguy184] 12/5/2005 10:52:54 PM


Happy Birthday for Sunday! Sounds like you had an awesome day :) [frangipani] 12/6/2005 6:17:44 AM


Last updated October 12, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.