Tomorrow's my birthday! in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

Revised: 10/12/2014 5:35 p.m.

  • Dec. 2, 2005, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Tomorrow’s My Birthday! - 12/3/2005

 <font color="#ff0000">Happy Birthday To Me</font> <font color="#ff0000">Happy Birthday To Me</font> <font color="#ff0000">Happy Birthday To Me</font> <font color="#ff0000">Happy Birthday To Me!</font>

<font color="#ff9900">Haha well Although you can’t really tell what it is, I’m singing happy birthday to myself on the right :)</font>

<font color="#ff9900">I wasn’t gunna go on MSN tonight just incase any of the people I’ve gotta pick up tomorrow cancel on me.  Haha, God I get so paranoid sometimes.</font>

<font color="#ff9900">There’s a party next door.  "Peter’s father’s 50th birthday party’ so Nev described to me.  I got home from work 2 hours ago and one of the chicks has such a loud laugh.  I’m tryna think if it’s the same chick who was at our place a few months or so ago, the one who tried hitting on me.  Yeah being hit on my a middle-aged woman sure is interesting haha.  I think it may be her.  Oh well, at least she’s next door haha.  I’m just at home tryna think what I can put in an OD entry.</font>

<font color="#ff9900">Work today was absolutely unreal.  The amount of customers we’re getting on Saturday’s in the lead-up to Christmas is unbelievable.  And there was just me and Damo on today.  Normally we have at least 2 or 3 others all day, but nope, not today!  We had to suffer.  Not only that, im checkout trained and despite Damo telling front end to get fucked and they weren’t having me, the reality was the amount of customers outdid the available staff, and the duty manager had the final say.  So yeah, in other words, we got jack all done in our department.  I think I did pretty well though, I did load it all up and we did get 13 pallets in today.  We sold a pallet of ice just today as well haha.  People must be having Christmas parties.  Needless to say, I got home and collapsed on the bed.  I’m okay now though hehe.  At least Saturday’s fly cos you don’t really get time to think.</font>

<font color="#ff9900">Tomorrow’s ‘the big day’ - I’ll be 22!  How weird!  22!  Two numbers the same, creeping away from my teen years.  Had a thought today that 22 is half of 44, which is nearing like middle age.  Haha, kinda weird but so cool too!  I mean, 22 years and God it seems to have taken a lifetime to get here!  No wonder people don’t seem to mind when they pass away of old age peacefully :)  They’ve prob done and seen it all.  22 doesn’t bother me much, it doesn’t seem like it’ll be any different to 21.  I just keep thinking of my uncle Ross (which is my middle name, I was named after him), who was killed in a car accident at the age of 21.  I’ll be 22 and will have surpassed that age.  It kind of seems an honour and that, even though I never knew him, (only in a slide-show once that my dad played on the wall back on the farm one night) It’s like this birthday should be dedicated to him.  I dunno, but yeh, my middle name is named after him, and it’s like I’m continuing his life as well as mine.  I dunno, maybe I’m weird.  I just feel, privileged I guess, and I wonder whether my dad thinks of him when he thinks of me.</font>

<font color="#ff9900">22, wow I feel so young still.  22 really isn’t that old.  10 years ago I was 12!  Strange how different it feels each way you look at it.  I guess a decade really is a long time! :)  I’m so looking forward to tomorrow.  I found out today that my parents might even show up!  "Depending on the weather" it said in a birthday card I got in the mail from them yesterday.  That was a nice surprise!  I think finally they are getting over the ‘we have a fag for a son’ phase and realising I’m still the same person they raised :)  It’s great.  It doesn’t bother me now, my conversation about being gay generally comes natually these days and If I slip up and it ends up in conversation with them, well so be it.  That would be awesome if they showed up tomorrow, but who knows.  I spent most of today trying to convince Damo to come along.  He took down my number and Dan’s number and said he’d get back to us.  But with how fucked-up today was at work, I wouldn’t be surprised if he goes into work instead, despite me telling him to go in Monday instead of tomorrow, so he can come hang out with us kids :)  I’m just hoping everyone gets along great and I don’t unintentionally ignore some friends whilst I’m talking to others - I’ve never been real good at multiple conversations, even on msn! lol!  It’ll be fun though!  I’m picking up Billy tomorrow morning, then off to Scott’s and finally off to John’s - I think they are kinda all over the place so have given myself an hour and then an hour to get there.  Oh well got hte mobile if I’m late.  Friends from Toowoomba are coming up too, and should be there around 11am I think - will be good to see them, even though John’s a bit iffy cos he knows them haha.  They are twin sisters who I met at a Christian camp a few years back.  Lauren used to have a crush on me and I felt so bad cos I didn’t know how to tell her I was gay, so i put it off for ages.  Long story, but anyway things are good now.  I’ve always admired how they seem to always be there for like ALL of their friends - they are great with their time.  Hope they can make it.  I think I can get them in for $24 if their pension card qualifies.  We’ll soon find out.  I have to work out how to do that yet.  My vouchers are valid for 6 persons per docket, and I have 2 dockets, so that’s like 12 people.  If I just go up to the counter, hand them the docket and say we’re all paying seperately, it should be fine right?  I worry bout little things liek that.  I just don’t want em to say something like ‘oh well actually, we dont accept that anymore’ lol.  Would be rather pissed off considering the docket says its valid until the 12th December.  Oh well no use worrying about that until tomorrow is there :)  A couple of workmates have said not to get my hopes up too high about Movie World - haha yeh thanks guys! lol, doesn’t bother me though, I’m gunna have fun either way, and even if it does suck, the park closes at like 5 or 6 anyway, right?  :)</font>

<font color="#ff9900">What to do afterwards…hmmm.  I wanna do drinking somewhere, somewhere where I don’t have to give a shit about dress codes, but somewhere fun.  Don’t think I’ve found anywhere yet.  Hmmm maybe a trip to the bottleo  :)  We’ll see how it goes :)</font>

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

Well let Jake and I be the first to wish you a HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! We hope that you have an awsome day and enjoy yourself. I’m sure it will be a birthday that you will always remember.

Huggs!!!

[GardenBoi] 12/3/2005 7:38:18 AM

Heya Matt! Have a great birthday tomorrow!!! Just out of interest, do you know how many hours ahead of the UK you are? I would ask what time it was there now, but you mightn’t be online and yeah lmao I’m confusing!

Michael [~Breathe_Me~] 12/3/2005 9:12:03 AM

Hey Matt. Too bad I’m not in Australia this year, but I’ll remember you while I’m partying it up at my friend’s 16th birthday party tomorrow!

Happy Birthday to You!
Happy Birthday to You!
Happry Birthday dear Jester.. (AND MATT)!
Happy Birthday to You!

Have a good one.
-James [Beez] [p] 12/3/2005 9:13:03 AM


ryn: yep, he dropped his pants AND LEFT THEM OFF FOR A FEW MINUTES WHILE HE TENDED BAR. he did this repeatedly throughout the evening… [doodlebugg] 12/3/2005 11:24:22 AM

happy birthday fr 2mro!!!!!!! [im ever changing] 12/3/2005 1:18:24 PM

Oh geez, hun, you’re still a youngling, that’s for sure. I’m a whole year and a half older than you. How do you think I’m feeling?! [Rachel Erin] 12/3/2005 2:02:34 PM

Happy eairly Birthday! [Redflash25] 12/3/2005 2:26:07 PM

man I miss being 22. Happy birthday either way. Have fun and get laid at least! LOL Not too many people are actually getting laid on their birthdays, so you better be getting some! [hell_bound_heart] [p] 12/3/2005 3:03:56 PM

Haaaaappy birthday! :-D !! xx [~Wildchief~] 12/3/2005 6:08:37 PM

Happy Birthday! [butterflybabe13] 12/3/2005 7:21:14 PM

happy birthday you hot sagittarius!!!

email me your birthday, location of birth, time of day, and age, and i’ll do your chart!!!

legallygay@aol.com [LegallyGay80] [p] 12/3/2005 7:44:42 PM

<font color="tan"> If I don’t be back on HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! 2 U MATT!! [SEPIA EMISSION] 12/3/2005 8:03:35 PM

<font color="orange"> HAPPY BIRTHDAY BABYYY! ! ! ! ! :)
xox
[[disco-lemonade]] 12/3/2005 9:46:10 PM


OY! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

It’s morning here in India, so I guess it’s late afternoon in Australia, so happy biiiiirthdddaaay!!! Whoo! Update us on the day when you get a chance to, you big, independent cute cutie you, =P =)

Cheers! [Nesstwy.] [p] 12/3/2005 11:48:21 PM

Oh, and PSH!!!!!! You are sooooooooooooo young! Don’t eve think of yourself as remotely getting to ‘old’, bleh. You are, by far, the cutest, sweetest, most independent guy I know, and you’re as old as my brother now and just LOOK at how much more great you’ve become, and are!!!!!!!!! It’s worth all the extra exclamation marks, =) Happy Birthday again, mate. mwah, mwah. =) [Nesstwy.] [p] 12/3/2005 11:52:16 PM

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! Hope it’s a blast!! [Nightatsea] 12/4/2005 12:39:12 AM

happy early birthday! i hope you have a great day and enjoy it… you’ll never have a better chance to just let it all hang out and do as you please.
have a fab one: [Agent #2] 12/4/2005 3:07:08 AM


Have fun and don’t get up to too much mischief!! [tisk] 12/4/2005 4:09:52 AM

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!! [unsigned] 12/4/2005 11:13:32 AM

HAPPY BIRTHDAY SWEETIE WE ALL LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!
HUGGS AND KISSES MERMZ AND CHRIS
[Mermy] 12/4/2005 3:07:07 PM


Happy Birthday to a great guy! Enjoy it Matt!

Love ya buddy,

Ben [Taste The Rain Bow] 12/4/2005 3:41:00 PM

‘Tis Sunday. =)

Happy Birthday, love.
xo; [October Boy] 12/4/2005 3:48:39 PM


Happy birthday to the nicest person I know, but have never met. Have a great day! [C-Dub85] 12/4/2005 5:18:12 PM

Happy birthday! I hope that your parents do come! Birthdays should be about family and friends. Have a good time! [broken.wings.] 12/4/2005 6:02:31 PM


Last updated October 12, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.