Come to a conclusion in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

Revised: 10/12/2014 5:30 p.m.

  • Nov. 29, 2005, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Come to a conclusion - 11/30/2005

<font color="#00ccff">Five guys were in a bar. Feeling slightly sloshed, they started to argue with each other about the size of their penises. Eventually the discussion escalated into a full-blown argument, with each man thinking his penis was the biggest. The bartender suggested, "Put them on the bar so we can compare." </font> <font color="#00ccff">The drunks did just that. Shortly, a gay man came in the bar, looked around, and said to the bartender, "I think I'll have the buffet." </font>

<font color="#ff00ff">Have I used this joke already?  Oh well, here it is again! lol!</font>

<font color="#ff00ff">So yeah, Luke came over last night, cos I asked him if he wanted to watch the Family Guy movie with me.  I was surprised but delighted that he wanted to, and came over around 10pm.  We watched the movie, and he really liked it!  We watched the Family Guy movie - Stewie Griffin: The Untold Story.  Third time I’ve seen it :)  Right now I’m listening to Cher - hahaha, it just so happens to be next on my playlist, so don’t blame me :P  Nothing’s gayer than Cher music :P  Anyway Luke brought up the topic of us, and got me to talk.  It was a good talk, and I’m glad we had it I guess.  Luke’s decided he doesn’t want a relationship anymore, but still really cares for me.  I guess in a way that was a reality check for me, but I figured he wouldn’t with work and his course now.  Basically I told him that when he gets another boyfriend, which he so will, even though he reckons won’t happen for a long time, I’m gunna have to stop being so affectionate with him.  So basically we’ve decided on being friends who decide to sleep together if the moment and the circumstances feel right.  It doesn’t mean often, and I can’t believe we’re at this stage in our lives.  I said to him, "This feels like such a step down from what and how we used to be."  He agreed that yeah it was, but we’re both comfortable around each other so yeah.  I told him I was always afraid of hurting him, and Luke reckons he was afraid of always pushing me.  I’m glad we’ve come to a conclusion.  I guess his new boyfriend whenever that happens, I will be envious of to start with, and protective of Luke to the point where he’ll have to tell me to back off.  Boy, if anyone messes with that boy they’ll hear about it!!</font>

<font color="#ff00ff">In other news, my birthday thingy this weekend.  I so can’t wait!  3 of my workmates have decided they are coming, so that is so awesome I can hang out with them outside of work!  And my mate John and Scott.  Billy and KT I’m not sure about yet, but hopefully, but doesn’t matter if other people can’t make it.  I’m glad I’ve got some company at least :)  It’s great I can get us in for $38, well up to 6 people anyway unless I can find another shop-a-docket.  I’m sure there’s gotta be one around here somewhere.  Only thing is, people need to provide photo proof of residency, to prove they are a Queenslander or nothern New South Welshperson.  Hopefully the weather will be good.  Last night we had a big storm, and southside got hit hard - so much hail it looked like snow!  Luke reckons the water was lapping at his door!</font>

<font color="#ff00ff">Meanwhile I’m still coughing like mad.  This is getting unreal and driving me mad.  4 weeks I’ve had this cough now, unREAL i tell ya!  I played a song for Luke last night that I have, to see if he’d like it.  It’s Carrie Underwood’s new one, "Jesus, Take The Wheel".  By the end of it he was crying, it was so sweet.  It is that sorta song that has that effect on you.  I got the real meaning of the song listening to it that time too.  I have to buy a new phone sometime soon I guess, since they’ll be cutting the CDMA network :(</font>

<font color="#ff00ff">Wednesday - pretty much the start of my work week - noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!  Haha, oh well I’ll get through it.  I just can’t believe how quickly the past weekend went.  My mate Rachel’s wedding is in like less than a month now!  I just saw ur msn name!  Congrats!!  How exciting would that be - knowing that in a month you’ll be a completely different person, yet the same, in matrimony (did I spell that right?)  Oh well.  So yeh, work again this week - take it slowly, I’ll get through it haha.  Only in the meantime while I try to think of a get-rich-quick scheme haha.  </font>

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

I’m getting married in just 8 weeks :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D [Ezra_Medic] 11/29/2005 8:00:04 PM

That’s me! I’m your mate! Yay! I’m a mate. Hehe. Woo hoo!
And Cher is not completely gay! Andrew’s and my first dance is going to be After All by Peter Cetera and Cher. What are you implying there? HUH?!
I adore you. You sound happy although things aren’t exactly what you want with Luke.
And Yay for your birthday coming up. [Rachel Erin] 11/29/2005 8:33:19 PM


Have fun with your birthday..I wish I could be there!!!! But oh well, I will have to admire from afar!!! Later dude, have a great day!!! [C-Dub85] 11/29/2005 8:56:02 PM

ryn: Thank You :O) [Redflash25] 11/29/2005 11:07:10 PM

Cher and the gay man kind of go together, don’t you think? Sounds like you and Luke had a very honest talk and are both accepting of the fact that this is the way its supposed to be.
Happy Tuesday. [pizzaguy184] 11/29/2005 11:30:59 PM


Gay men and Cher DO NOT go together. Take a look at me, for instance: I hate Cher.

*- [chikinstukrakir] 11/30/2005 12:28:38 AM

Hey! Just wanted to pop on over and say hi, and catch up on my reading. I will try to stay updated better so I can actually say something sensible in a note, but for now just saying hi.
♥ [~Tiffany~] 11/30/2005 1:10:51 AM


I so wish I could make it for your bday! Damn work :(
My mum has that cough too, hers has hung around for almost 3 months and is just starting to clear up! Its awful.
Its startin to storm up here so I should really go and shower to go out tonight before it hits! [SinderellaX] 11/30/2005 3:11:19 AM


happy birthday for soon!:) [dysfunctional_faerie] 11/30/2005 6:10:51 AM

the new carrie underwood song is so sappy; I just don’t like things that try so blatantly to get an emotional reaction. I dunno…here in america there is a lot of country music that does that- plays on themes like family and religion and patriotism to the point where it seems meaningless. [doodlebugg] 11/30/2005 8:17:43 AM

Have a happy birthday!!! Big hugs to you… [LilGayBoiBluEyes] 11/30/2005 4:32:15 PM

I think this thing you have with your ex is going to hurt him just as much as you in the end when one of you eventually finds someone else… Continuing on a casual sex relationship never-ever works - at least in my experience, but hey you could prove me wrong…
I love to come to your b’day but… you know… I’m too far away :( [tisk] 11/30/2005 4:35:31 PM


Aww…you and Luke are so cute. I’m sorry to hear that your cough hasn’t gone away. Are you sure that it’s not something more serious? That happened once to someone I know and it ended up being bronchitis. [broken.wings.] 11/30/2005 6:16:29 PM

Haha I’m going to be different, and wait until it’s actually your birthday until I give you birthday greetings. Sorry about your cough :( Cher is kinda annoying at times but she has the odd good song.

Michael [~Breathe_Me~] 11/30/2005 7:12:14 PM

I hope you have a great b-day weekend! [CollegeDude84] 11/30/2005 9:39:36 PM

I can’t get a ride there lad. I asked two people who had cars but they’re busy. If someone has a spare seat, please let me know, but as it stands, I’m stuck! [The_Blind_Archer] 11/30/2005 9:42:50 PM

Sorry to hear your cough hasn’t cleared up!! It must really be frustrating!

The weather has been crazy for you guys! hail (we were told snow on the news here in Melb!) and it’s summer! You’ll prob get in the 30s next weeek though! Hope it’s good for your birthday.

xox [jessicah] 12/1/2005 9:33:26 AM


Last updated October 12, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.