6 more sleeps in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

Revised: 10/12/2014 5:27 p.m.

  • Nov. 27, 2005, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

6 more sleeps! - 11/28/2005

 <font color="#ff99cc">Affirmation - Savage Garden</font>

<font color="#ff99cc"><font face="Verdana" size="2">I believe the sun should never set upon an argument
I believe we place our happiness in other people's hands
I believe that junk food tastes so good because it's bad for you
I believe your parents did the best job they knew how to do
I believe that beauty magazines promote low self-esteem
I believe I'm loved when I'm completely by myself alone
I believe in Karma what you give is what you get returned
I believe you can't appreciate real love until you've been burned
I believe the grass is no more greener on the other side
I believe you don't know what you've got until you say goodbye

I believe you can't control or choose your sexuality
I believe that trust is more important than monogamy
I believe your most attractive features are your heart and soul
I believe that family is worth more than money or gold
I believe the struggle for financial freedom is unfair
I believe the only ones who disagree are millionaires

I believe in Karma what you give is what you get returned
I believe you can't appreciate real love until you've been burned
I believe the grass is no more greener on the other side
I believe you don't know what you've got until you say goodbye

I believe forgiveness is the key to your unhappiness
I believe that wedded bliss negates the need to be undressed
I believe that God does not endorse TV evangelists
I believe in love surviving death into eternity

I believe in Karma what you give is what you get returned
I believe you can't appreciate real love until you've been burned
I believe the grass is no more greener on the other side
I believe you don't know what you've got until you say goodbye</font>
</font>

<font color="#cc99ff">Well I have to start writing an entry, or I won’t get anywhere haha - MSN is so distracting!</font>

<font color="#cc99ff">I bought a Chik magazine at work on Saturday to read during my lunchbreak.  It has some interesting articles in it in amongst the advertisments haha.  There is an article on Myspace, the website - apparently 33 MILLION people have myspace profiles!  Holy crap!  I’ve only recently been getting into myspace, but that makes me wanna even more! :)</font>

<font color="#cc99ff">I had a great day today.  I drove around a bit, and drove into the city.  I parked in the city and walked around heaps.  The traffic was chaotic!  Some lights were flashing amber on the corner of Eagle, Queen and some other street haha, so the traffic was banked up for ages while the traffic controllers did their best.  Anyway as i was leaving the carpark I had to pay 22 bucks!  The guy controlling it said I’d missed the $7 cap by 20 minutes grrr!  Oh well, it was nice of him to let me know for next time! :)  Next time I’ll arrive after 4pm, will be a lot cheaper then.  God those places must make some money!  </font>

<font color="#cc99ff">I met up with my mate Lindsay, after wandering around the shops for a while.  Nothing really interested me today though, so was good when I finally met up with him.  We went to the coffee club at Fortitude Valley, where a Canadian waiter was apparently flirting with me (Lindsay reckoned) Drools - I have an obsession with the Canadian accent haha.  </font>

<font color="#cc99ff">The Christmas theme in the Queen street mall is quite diffferent this year compared to last year.  I dont like it as much this year, but it still looks pretty cool - would like to see it at night.  Speaking of Christmas, Nev’s decorated the loungeroom and the dining room - God it looks so good!!  There’s streamers and Christmas balls and decorations all across the roof, and a small Christmas tree on the table in the loungeroom - I really like it! Looks so good and neat, and we’re definitely in the Christmas spirit already.</font>

<font color="#cc99ff">I’ve gotta get past my birthday first before I get to Christmas!  Haha, only a week to go!  My birthday is in 6 days!!  How exciting!  It’s weird cos I’m actually looking forward to it this year.  I’ll be 22 - two numbers the same.  Not only that, I found a shop-a-docket that allows 6 people to get into Movie World for $39, rather than $62!  So that’s awesome!  So far it’s just me and John going, but that’s awesome enough, as long as I have some company.  But I’m hoping more can come along.  If you can come Billy let me know, this Sunday!  I can give you a lift if you need it.  I’m picking up Johnny at Mt Gravatt at like 9am or something this coming Sunday, and I’m gunna go have some fun!  I so need to.  I’m just a bit bummed at the moment that the weekend is over already!  I’ve gotta go back to work tomorrow!  NOOOO!!!!  Hahaha.</font>

<font color="#cc99ff">I’m watching ‘The Up Late Game Show’ - I can’t believe it’s still on the air to tell you the truth - especially with daylight savings in place, cos that means like 4 states, including mine, cant even participate in the games!  Oh well - they are pretty cool to figure out at home anyway - some are so easy, some are more tricky.  Hotdog’s does a pretty good job at hosting it I reckon.  I still think it should be axed though haha.  Oh well, better than home shopping network I guess.</font>

<font color="#cc99ff">Only 2 weeks til the Hilary Duff concert!  I can’t wait cos it’ll be my first concert since Garbage a few months ago.  Should be really good, and I hope I don’t get nervous around Merv.  Luke reckons that Dan got jealous cos he was hanging out with Merv in Toowoomba - he insisted nothing happened, but still Dan got jealous haha.  Weird, Merv’s bringing out a side in Dan I’ve never seen before, even when I was with him, but that was like nearly 4 years ago now haha.  Can’t wait for the concert!  Woohoo!  I’m gunna make that part of my birthday present too - why not I say - I’m shouting my own birthday presents haha - how sad, but oh well, I just wanna have fun - one will be ON my birthday, one will be the weekend after.  </font>

<font color="#cc99ff">Lindsay’s going camping on Stradbroke Island this week with his friend/ex Jade.  Should be some interesting stories next time I see him!  I told him to watch out for dingoes hahaha, but I think I was thinking of Frazer Island when I said that.</font>

<font color="#cc99ff">I’m eating so much fruit lately.  It’s good for me I know, but it’s not too, like, in the having to go the bathroom way haha - oh well, I just wanna get better!  I am SO SO sick of coughing!  It’s unreal!!  I mean what?  4 weeks I’ve been sick now?  I must have this so called 100-day virus lol - but God I hope not, that’s another 2 months of this if it is hahaha.  Oh well I’m alive, I should stop complaining.</font>

<font color="#cc99ff">My friend Vicky is moving to Brisbane soon, so I can’t wait for that - would be awesome top get to hang out with her again!  She’s moving a fair way away though but still closer than Toowoomba!  I hope it works out that I can see her every so often, cos she was a great friend in highschool and still is today.  </font>

<font color="#cc99ff">lol, all the sex-call-me-now ads on on TV, being 1:20am - haha, God they are so tacky.  The chicks arent even attractive haha.</font>

<font color="#cc99ff">My parents tried to call me today, but I was out with lindsay so I didnt answer - I hate doing that but oh well.  I hope everything’s alright.  They don’t usually call me as often as they have been, but I guess it’s been since I was in hospital, so it’s actually pretty sweet of them.</font>

<font color="#cc99ff">Well I’m gunna go watch some DVD’s before I go to bed.  Nighty night beautiful people!  6 more sleeps!! haha.</font>

<font color="#cc99ff">-Matt</font>

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

Hillary Duff…Boy, I don’t know about you some days… haha. later guy! [C-Dub85] 11/28/2005 11:07:37 AM

Really? The Canadian accent? =) You’re so cute! The rest of the world loves Australian accents, haha. [Nesstwy.] [p] 11/28/2005 11:59:57 AM

[LegallyGay80] 11/28/2005 12:18:35 PM

I agree with C-Dub…

:) [CollegeDude84] 11/28/2005 12:25:08 PM

canadian accent, riiight here, eh.

;) [penfifteen] 11/28/2005 3:54:05 PM

Hillary Duff???????? Could you be any more… um?
[tisk] 11/28/2005 3:57:24 PM


Hey Matt HAPPY BIRTHDAY to a great guy!!!! I think you’re AWESOME buddy.

Much love sent to ya,

Ben [Taste The Rain Bow] 11/28/2005 5:57:28 PM

Love the new picture!

I have a myspace profile.. but you already my pal!

:)

[fries] 11/28/2005 6:56:22 PM

Hillary Duff? You know she’s a girl, right? :-P [mobyduck] 11/28/2005 7:28:31 PM

<font color="tan"> Well sometimes you gotta treat yourself right? Scarily Duff huh? uhhh have fun!! [SEPIA EMISSION] 11/28/2005 10:25:21 PM

hilary dugg and a birthday! lucky boy! [EternallyHopeful] 11/28/2005 11:19:31 PM

Canadians have an accent?

Hilary Duff is TOTALLY Awesome, so you’re not the only one that likes her. Don’t worry. :)

*- [chikinstukrakir] 11/29/2005 2:14:41 AM

Yay for shop-a-dockets!! Cheap entry to movie world!! I LOVE Savage Garden (all brissy musos rock!) Affirmation is a great CD.

You’ve been tagged (although, i have a feeling you’ve already done the thing before…in which case ignore it! lol) [jessicah] 11/29/2005 3:15:37 AM

hilary duff…i have to wonder about that one too. lol. & on that note, i have a close gay friend coming over from new zealand & i want to take him out on the town. he already wants to go to the beat, any other suggestions? i think he’ld like to move here so ild like to show him around & introduce him to other people. thanks. <3 [astasia] [p] 11/29/2005 4:14:51 AM

I think I have that 100-day virus too lol I would be fine if my cough would buzz off it makes me sound sicker then I really am…Oh well we are alive true true…
Huggs babe Mermz
[Mermy] 11/29/2005 11:45:01 AM


Aww, I hope you get well soon Matt. And I totally agree about those tacky ads, with bimbo sluts attempting to pose and talk “sexily”. Pathetic. Ooooh you should see Goblet of Fire when it comes out over there, woo for hottness in that movie :P

Michael [~Breathe_Me~] 11/29/2005 6:31:03 PM


Last updated October 12, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.