Resignation of a hottie in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

Revised: 10/12/2014 5:20 p.m.

  • Nov. 23, 2005, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Resignation Of A Hottie - 11/24/2005

<font color="#ffff00">Four men went golfing together one day; three headed to the first tee and one went into the club house to take care of the bill. The three men started talking, bragging about their sons. The first man told the others, "My son is a home builder and he''s so successful that he gave a friend a new home - for free." </font> <font color="#ffff00">The second man said, "My son was a car salesman and now he owns a multi-line dealership. He''s so successful that he gave a friend two Cadillacs." </font> <font color="#ffff00">The third man, not wanting to be outdone bragged, "My son is a stock broker and he''s doing so well that he gave his friend an entire stock portfolio." </font> <font color="#ffff00">The fourth man joined them on the tee after a few minutes of taking care of business. The first man mentioned, "We were just talking about our sons. How is yours doing?" The fourth man replied, "Well, my son is gay. I''m not totally thrilled about it, but he must be good. His last three boyfriends gave him a house, two cars, and a stock portfolio."</font>

<font color="#ff00ff">Well I’ve been trying sublty to get Luke to come over, but it is late I guess, so he obviously doesn’t want to :)  That’s cool, I mean I get home from work at approx. 9:45pm most nights, and, although he’d be up, he probably wouldn’t feel like making the trip over.  He’s sent me a few messages today cos I sent him a few asking how his holidays were and stuff.  I’m very glad he’s had a great time on them.  He’s now back in Brissy, but I’m not sure whether he’s back at work yet or not.  I presume so, but haven’t seen his car when I drive past his work on the way to my work.  </font>

<font color="#ff00ff">I took the very last of my medication tonight.  Now I wait.  No more medication to take, and remember to take half an hour before meals.  I hope I’ll be okay without them from now on.  I mean, my prescription’s up, so I guess I should be!  I’ve been taking my temperature for the past week and a half, since the day I was released from the hospital, and it’s always been under 38 degrees, so that’s great.  It’s been around the 35/36 mark, so I guess that’s normal.  I just remember I was so scared when I was in the hospital that Thursday night.  People seem to think I’m over-reacting when I describe it to them, but geesh I so felt like I wanted to kill myself, it was so scary, and I forced myself through the agony - thank god I did.  Now, today, I’m only coughing a little bit.  It’s been over 3 weeks and I still haven’t totally shaken the cough yet, but I do believe it is on it’s way,and will be leaving the building as fast as Elvis did - don’t ask where that came from :)</font>

<font color="#ff00ff">Work’s been okay lately.  Today went relatively fast.  The ‘big bosses’ including the lesbian area manager, Nikki, were all in again today, making everyone be in a rush and everything having to be perfect.  They don’t scare me.  I don’t even know who half of them are haha.  You can’t miss Nikki though.  Our new relief manager no-one likes though.  Her name’s Debbie, and my manager hates her guts, as everyone else seems to.  She was asking him why the load didn’t get done last night.  Stupid bitch, the load very rarely DOES get done - there’s just too much workload for the staff, plus two of us being called to checkouts every 5 minutes.  Today it got done, because, why?  No-one got called to the friggin front-end!  It’s amazing how much you can get done when you aren’t doing someone else’s job!  Dumb bitch.  I wasn’t there when that happened but she apparently made a complain about the one bit of face-up that wasn’t done, compared to the 95% that was perfect.  Always one picky one isn’t there lol.  Oh well, she’s only there for two weeks, and then hopefully she’ll crawl into a hole and die lol.  Nah, she hasn’t talked to me yet, just smiled at me - I guess that was scary enough haha.  Tash was so upset today.  The guy she drools over (The deli manager at work), she found out, not only has a girlfriend, but handed in his resignation today!  She was so annoyed!  She’s got no-one to drool over anymore, and even though she’s never actually met his girlfriend, she hates her guts haha.  Can’t blame her.  I said to her ‘honestly Tash, a guy like him - how could he have NOT had a girlfriend?’ She agreed with that, as I gave her the ‘taken or gay’ story.  Not that I compalin with the latter lol.  There’s like 10 gay guys at my store alone, and the lesbian in deli - who is a very good friend of mine.  Wouldn’t wanna get on her bad side though haha.  She’s pretty big!  As she left today she said she was gunna go home and ‘get up to no good’ - I didn’t wanna know haha - I’ve heard all about her and her partner lol.  Still haven’t met ‘Charlie’ though.  She calls her girlfriend ‘Charlie’ even though it’s ‘Charlene’, so that everyone thinks she’s with a guy haha.  Clever.  I couldn’t really turn that around with Luke, although we did come up with the idea of telling my ex-girlfriend (who doesn’t know im gay), that I was dating a person named ‘Lucinda’ haha.  I can’t believe Luke let me do that - I thought he’d get pissed off.  Nowadays I couldn’t care less if she knew - I just never see her.</font>

<font color="#ff00ff">So two days to go.  Aaron moved out of home today, so he’s all excited.  He sent me a few messages today complaining how today was the most stressful day of his life - the moving thing must be getting too much for him.  Gee, I’ve done it, what 6 times since I’ve been in Brissy? haha.</font>

<font color="#ff00ff">God I hope that Aussie guy in Sinapore doesn’t get hanged.  I mean, being hanged for drug trafficing is pretty full on.  he claims the reason he had the drugs was cos he was going to sell them to pay off his twin brothers debt.  In a way that’s sweet, but I’m sure there’s other ways lol.  Now he’s got like 9 days til he’ll be hanged.  His last chance seems to be the International Court - they may be able to save him and get him back to Australia.  And Michelle Leslie, she’s so pretty, why did she have to fuck up like that?  I never really followed her story as much as Schappel Corby’s, but why has Michelle been released and allowed back here, but Schappel hasnt?  Weird.  I probably should follow the news more, but it’s on the same time as the Simpsons!  I mean - boring news/Simpsons - gee which would you choose haha.</font>

<font color="#ff00ff">Anyway I hope I get to see Luke again soon.  I dunno what I’m gunna say when I see him.  I just miss him heaps - I think I know what I wanna say, but it’s probably not the right time right now.  I wanna watch the Family Guy movie with him :)</font>

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

His twin brother is a drug addict. He was involved in the Melbourne underworld. If he didn’t traffik the drugs, they would kill his brother.

So I don’t agree with this sentance either. AT ALL. [Ezra_Medic] 11/24/2005 8:51:32 AM

happy thanksgiving

: ) [Interpreter of Life] [p] 11/24/2005 8:56:16 AM

I dont agree with the Death Penalty at all-death should never be the answer4anything. He is an idiot however-u r warned going into Singapore on the plane that the penalty4drug trafficking is death-he knew the risk.Still,he should not die!!

As4Michelle & Schapelle.M had 2tablets,S had 5kg of dope,so M got off with personal use,whilst S is being accused of trafficking, hence the diff treatment :S [jessicah] 11/24/2005 9:05:19 AM

These days SE Asia reeeallly likes to hang australians, doesn’t it. it’s part of this really bad anti-white sentiment that runs through their blood. india’s like that too, although we stopped being such bitches in the 70s, when the Beatles made us more famous, =)

and yeah, hospitals suck, and it’s scary when you’re burning with a really horrible fever.

take care,
[Nesstwy.] 11/24/2005 9:14:09 AM


Just added to my list… Don’t go to Singapore.

feel better! [EternallyHopeful] 11/24/2005 9:52:24 AM

I’m glad you didnt kill yourself and your illness seems like it’s fading.

BTW, that joke is the best! [SilverScorp83] 11/24/2005 10:58:45 AM

:-))))))))))
[Prince Zidane] [p] 11/24/2005 3:48:40 PM


good luck with luke.

about the guy in singapore – of course no one wants to see anyone hanged, but every country has its own laws, and he had to have known what he was doing in such an asian country. unfortunately, it was his gamble and he lost. [LegallyGay80] 11/24/2005 4:14:16 PM

Isn’t it a fags job to over-react? [tisk] 11/24/2005 4:24:32 PM

Goodluck with Luke, love. And yeah, Capital Punishment is awful.

Take care.
xo, [October Boy] 11/24/2005 5:36:38 PM


I’m vehemently against the death penalty and I’m pretty sad, but if you want to know;
1. Leslie wasn’t trafficking.
2. She didn’t have large quantities.
3. Eckies aren’t as addictive (and damaging as heroin).
4. She went to Bali, not Singapore.
5. She put on a good performance at being a contrite muslim.
6. Corby and Van Nguyen had large amounts of drugs. One fessed up, the other didn’t. [The_Blind_Archer] 11/24/2005 6:15:50 PM


wow, seems to be some controversy from the above noters lol. Glad to see you’re doing better. We can send a man to the moon but can’t cure some basic illnesses quickly. Go figure. For the record, I’m pro death (penalty haha) however don’t agree with the death sentence in this case. [CollegeDude84] 11/24/2005 6:31:19 PM

Hey Matt. Yeah, I was alright when I woke up.. i was a little shaken, but it was a fun dream.. up until my death, lol. It was fun.

-James [Beez] 11/24/2005 9:16:08 PM

Sinapore is no place to get in trouble there was a kid from the states my mum said that got beat for painting a wall or something there once and it was a big deal here.
Happy Turkey day!!!
Huggs Mermz
[Mermy] 11/24/2005 11:45:48 PM


mattttttttt . . . my diary wants your presence! >:-*
hehe,
[Prince Zidane] [p] 11/25/2005 4:13:00 AM


Wow. I haven’t heard of the guy in Singapore until now. Maybe I should watch the news instead of The Simpsons a little more, don’t you think?

*- [chikinstukrakir] 11/26/2005 1:12:24 AM

Glad to hear that you are on the up and up, get rid of that cough will ya, don’t want to deal with that on your b-day. Hope all is well with you and Luke. I think(and maybe I shouldn’t sometimes..lol)that you two are going to go far. Now that you guys have had your little break its easier to see what you miss, the good pops up more and pushes away the bad, Jake and I wish you the best

Huggs!!!

[GardenBoi] 11/26/2005 3:46:48 AM

hey hottie… TAG, you’re it! [newbluechampion] 11/26/2005 12:51:46 PM

Hope you’re finally feeling better! [broken.wings.] 11/27/2005 4:20:59 PM

Well aren’t Luke and Aaron going to Movie World and Wet ‘n Wild with you for your birthday? They should. It’ll be fun. Unless they’re scared of throwing up on rolly coasters? ;-D [mobyduck] 11/28/2005 7:18:19 PM


Last updated October 12, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.