All that you've done for me in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

Revised: 10/12/2014 5:07 p.m.

  • Nov. 17, 2005, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

All that you’ve done for me - 11/18/2005

<font color="#ffcc00">Are you a manly man?</font> <font color="#ffcc00">1. In the company of females, intercourse should be referred to as:
a) lovemaking
b) screwing
c) the pigskin bus pulling into tuna town.</font> <font color="#ffcc00">2. You should make love to a woman for the first time only after you've both shared:
a) your views about what you expect from a sexual relationship
b) your blood-test results
c) five tequlia slammers</font> <font color="#ffcc00">3. You time your orgasm so that:
a) your partner climaxes first
b) you both climax simultaneously
c) you don't miss SportsCenter</font> <font color="#ffcc00">4. Passionate, spontaneous sex on the kitchen floor is:
a) healthy, creative love-play
b) not the sort of thing your wife/girlfriend would ever agree to
c) not the sort of thing your wife/girlfriend need ever find out about</font> <font color="#ffcc00">5. Spending the whole night cuddling a woman you've just has sex with is:
a) the best part of the experience
b) the second best part of the experience
c) $100 extra</font> <font color="#ffcc00">6. Your girlfriend says she's gained five pounds in the last month. You tell her that it is:
a) no concern of yours
b) not a problem, she can join your gym.
c) a conservative estimate</font> <font color="#ffcc00">7. You think today's sensitive, caring man is:
a) a myth
b) an oxymoron
c) a moron</font> <font color="#ffcc00">8. Foreplay is to sex as:
a) appetizer is to entree
b) primer is to paint
c) a line is to an amusement park ride</font> <font color="#ffcc00">9. Which of the following are you most likely to find yourself saying at the end of a relationship
a) "I hope we can still be friends
b) "i'm not in right now, please leave a message at the beep"
c) "Welcome to dumpsville; population YOU"</font> <font color="#ffcc00">10. A woman who is uncomfortable watching you masturbate:
a) probably needs more time before she can cope with that sort of intimacy
b) is uptight and a waste of time
c) shouldn't have sat next to you on the bus in the first place</font> <font color="#ffcc00">Evaluating the results:</font> <font color="#ffcc00">If you answered "a" more than 7 times: Check your pants to see if you really are a man
If you answered "b" more than 7 times: Check into therapy, you're a little confused
If you answered "c" more than 7 times: "YOU DA MAN!" </font>

<font color="#00ff00">Well I think I’m getting better, thank fuck is all I can say.  STILL got the damn cough but hey.  I just got back from the doctor.  He didn’t really tell me much, and of course the hospital haven’t contacted him, so I left finding out no further results, he’s gunna contact me later - pfft yeh right lol</font>

<font color="#00ff00">Well I’ve gone to work the past two days and have been completely fine, other than a coughing fit here and there, but nothing overly major - so that’s a good thing.  Tash was nice yesterday and loaded up all the freezer load by herself so I didn’t have to go in the freezer much at all yesterday, and so I can hopefully get better.  But I had to load up the dairy load, which i couldn’t avoid cos tash went on lunch and I was the only one left to do it.  I did a shit-assed face-up last night because I was stuck on checkouts until 9:00pm, which left me only like 25 minutes to complete the stuff I had to do.  Tash was on a roll though and filled in all the paperwork so that was one less thing I had to do.</font>

<font color="#00ff00">Tell ya what I can’t wait until I’m completely healthy again.  I’m stuffing myself full of fruit and healthy-as-i-can-get food, but I’ve still got the cough.  Whatever i caught sure was nasty!!</font>

<font color="#00ff00">I seriously dunno what I woulda done without Luke though.  Last Wednesday night when I called him, he came over and looked out for me all night, reckons he didn’t sleep one bit, he was so worried about me.  The following morning at 7:00am he rushed me to the emergency ward of the Prince Charles Hospital - where I thought i’d be like 20 mins and out again - 5 days later!!  Wasn’t pleasant at all!  Especially the Thursday night, where I threw up absolutely everywhere and was freaking out and was in so much agony inside my head to the point where if I had a gun I would’ve pulled the trigger - it’s so scary thinking like that!  The thought where being dead would be more peaceful that going through what you are - it is the  scariest thought ever!  I figuritivy slapped myself for thinking such thoughts!  But wow, it was hell.  Luckily the oxygen mask and Luke dabbing my forehead all night with cold water helped.  The visitor’s hours were at 10pm so they kicked him out and I was left to fend on my own.  I must’ve fell asleep sometime shortly after cos I woke in the morning feeling livable!  I was still sick as though, just livable sick as.  Anyway they let me out Monday afternoon.  It is now Friday as i write this.  The docs told me to have Tuesday off and go back to work Wednesday, which is what I did.  Seems to be going well so far.  2 more days to go for me til the weekend.  At least I seem to be getting back into my normal routine :)</font>

<font color="#00ff00">Luke’s in Toowoomba at the moment.  He finally got his week’s holiday.  Yeh, that’s right, a WEEK, after working for them for 14 months straight, he gets a friggin week.  They even wanted him to work the Wednesday, which would mean he’d get 6 days off, but he told them to shove it.  I’m so proud of him for sticking up for himself.  It’s not like he’s gunna be with that company much longer anyway - he’s totally their best worker they have.  If you dine at Lonestar, you’re steak will most-likely have been cooked by him.  I’ve been thinking heaps about him lately.  Especially after all he did for me when he didn’t have to.  He even brought me presents while I was in the hospital - 2 stuffed doggies (One we named "Snuffi", the other is yet to be named), a family guy poster, which is now on my wall, and some chocolates, which he kindly snuck in for me cos it was hell waiting between meals from dinner to breakfast - cos there’s a 14 hour gap before you get anything!  It felt like you had to starve!  So he’s been such a sweety and I’ve been feeling lately like I want him to be my boyfriend again so bad.  He’s perfect, and I think it took this to make me realise it.  It’s just SO different after living with him for such a long time, to this?  To hardly ever seeing him - I guess that’s the way most relationships are though I guess.  Oh well I’m not gunna let it worry me too much.  He’s on holidays and I’m trying not to bother him too much - he deserves his time and space and he’s with his family at the moment, the people he loves most.  good on him i say.  He’s one great guy!</font>

<font color="#00ff00">Not sure what else to write - hmmm lol!  Wow that’s a new one for ya.  I have to write more stuff or else the joke on the right won’t fit into the entry properly, and therefore will look stupid.  That’s the problem with long jokes.  Short jokes are fine :)  </font>

<font color="#00ff00">Well I guess I’m just looking forward to this weekend.  My first weekend i will have had in ages where I’m not totally sick (only slightly if all keeps up to plan), and I can actually do stuff i want to.  I’ve got so many dvd’s to catch up on watching, I keep buying more than i can watch lol - that’s not good.  Oh well I guess it will come in good when holidays finally come around.  But it doesn’t look like that’s going to happen until at least May next year - I’m hoping April because I’d rather take my holidays during the warmer months, before the lead up to the Winter months, and May is the month before winter, so yeh.  Oh well we’ll see how it goes.  That’s not for ages yet so i shouldnt think about it, but I tell ya what, I can’t wait!  Holidays are great!  I’m thinking I might go to Sydney this time.  I mean I’ve done Cairns, Adelaide, Perth and Melbourne, so where else is there? lol.  Maube Perth again, but that’s mainly be to see Sam, and now that he’s going out with Josh, that’d be even better because I know both of them.  I’m so happy for Sam - he truly got what he really wanted, and I just think that’s awesome.  He was even gunna send me something when he heard I was in hospital - he’s such a sweety.  I dunno what Mat was thinking when he let him go, but Mat’s on his own path at the moment, trying to find the perfect gay Christian guy - gee that’s gunna be a tough one, but I know that there are plenty of us around.  Not that I’m much of a Christian, but I am one, I just hate the hypocrisy of the church, therefore barely go anymore.  When I was in the hospital, dad mentioned getting the pastor of the church I used to go to to come in and see me.  I cringed at the thought.  As nice of a guy as he is, I haven’t been to that church in ages, and even if I did it would be to worship God and check out the hot boys, and avoid all the bullshit other people there.  See how it’s made me become?  oh well</font>

<font color="#00ff00">I’m on MSN and everyone’s been wanting me to use webcam lately, but do you know how pathetic it is when you’re only on dial-up and that’s ALL you can get?  Oh it’s so shitty, oh well.  I’m going over to John’s after work tomorrow apparently, and he’s letting me use his net.  I just gotta pack up this computer and lug it over there.  This is what a laptop would be handy for, but they cost too much so I’m leaving that.  They cost a friggin fortune for a half decent one!  So I’ll just go the effort - if I drop my monitor, oh well lol.  I want one of those flat-screen LCD ones anyway.  At least then I’ll think I have a laptop lol!  I guess I’ll get one one day.  I haven’t been using my IRiver that much, but if I can find a car adaptor that plugs into it somewhere I probably will use it heaps!  I have to check the website out - SURELY they make them.  If not oh well.  Can’t do much about it.</font>

<font color="#00ff00">Oh well i think the joke will fit now, so hopefully you can all read it.  Thanks for your kind notes, and hopefully I’ll be totally back to normal soon :)</font>

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

having sex on a bus does that count as masturbating??

[tisk] 11/17/2005 8:52:24 PM

I’m so glad you’re back to feeling better. I was actually thinking about you the other day and just wondered if you were back to normal. Gosh…fruits are good, but too much will do a number on you. There’s something over here called Naked Juice, its just pure fruit. Its so good!

yay for Luke; you’re a lucky guy. Have a great weekend! =) [yellow_bull] 11/17/2005 10:00:45 PM

IRiver??? [unsigned] 11/17/2005 10:11:00 PM

good to have friends like that :) [CollegeDude84] 11/17/2005 10:15:58 PM

i was wondering how you were. i’m glad you’re okay, sweetheart.
my msn: calteaempo@hotmail.com
<3, [Prince Zidane] [p] 11/17/2005 11:03:31 PM


Glad that Luke was being such a sweetie for you… These things have a way of working themselves out so wait and see. Happy you are feeling better, also.
Happy Thursday. [pizzaguy184] 11/17/2005 11:06:28 PM


I have a bad cough too…It suxs ass feel better soon…
Huggs Mermz
[Mermy] 11/18/2005 12:12:36 AM


Ehh, laptops are too hyped. I mean, mine went all gay on me and now I’m fcuked, and my father’s going to scream his head off at me for not checking for viruses before/after downloading stuff. =)

So glad you’re slightly better! You know we worry about you here. Well, not missing-my-period-in-worry worry, but genuine concern. =) [Nesstwy.] 11/18/2005 1:35:03 AM

Which Woolies do you work at ??

And I had one other thing to note...........

*tries to think *

Nup - it’s gone. Meh. If I remember I’ll note again. [Ezra_Medic] 11/18/2005 2:37:26 AM

THATS RIGHT !!

I only have dial up too. It’s sucks. Big time :o( [Ezra_Medic] 11/18/2005 2:39:37 AM

Hey - it’s great Luke was there - I know you might be worried about me meeting him because I was a bit judgemental on the situ when I maybe shouldn’t have been, but I don’t have a problem with him or anything.

And if you ever get stuck - you can always call me too! [The_Blind_Archer] [p] 11/18/2005 5:59:10 AM

Face it Matt I think Luke really loves you and I think that’s awesome! Just give it some time and it will all work out just fine! Take care of yourself and get better real soon.

Love ya dude,

Ben [Taste The Rain Bow] 11/18/2005 5:59:15 AM

Love the joke, know the saying, “Don’t know what ya got till it’s gone”…sounds like you’re a lucky guy, for Luke and for your health..was it the flu?…take care of yourself and have a slammin weekend…db [neotherwoman] 11/18/2005 7:51:35 AM

Hey buddy, glad your feeling a little better. Good luck with Luke! -JJ [shrektrek] 11/18/2005 8:21:56 AM

[J HENRY] 11/18/2005 8:22:57 AM

i’m sure i need to check my pants, pursuant to your joke! [LegallyGay80] 11/18/2005 12:20:55 PM

Luke really is a good guy and you are truly lucky to have him in your life…even if it is just as a friend. Take care mate! [C-Dub85] 11/18/2005 4:30:16 PM

Hey,Hey! I’m Michael, an online friend of Mermy’s pleased to meet ya shakes hand. I’ve heard a lot about ya, I’m about halfway through your entries lol.

Michael [~Breathe_Me~] 11/18/2005 7:53:10 PM

Glad you’re feeling a little better…Luke sounds like such a sweetheart…Good luck with him and your health! [broken.wings.] 11/19/2005 2:31:20 PM


Last updated October 12, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.