Spare me the details in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

Revised: 10/12/2014 5:02 p.m.

  • Nov. 6, 2005, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Spare me the details - 11/7/2005

<font color="#99ccff">From the outset, the blind date was a fiasco, and it was intensified by the fact that the fellow was too insensitive, uncouth, and ego-ridden to realize it.</font> <font color="#99ccff">The moment of truth came in the supper club as he clutched the girl's thigh and whispered, "Baby, how's about our cutting out to my pad so I can slip you nine inches?"</font> <font color="#99ccff">There was a moment of silence, and then the girl said, "You know, I really don't think you could get it up three times in a row!"</font>

<font color="#ccffcc">Thanks for all your kind thoughts and prayers guys.  I feel bad cos Luke’s really sick as well, and I think I may have given it to him.  Ooo he’s about to come over.  That should be fun, as long as he doesn’t feel like shit, cos he has been lately.</font>

<font color="#ccffcc">I HAVE been to the doctor.  I mustn’t have written that.  The stuff I’m on is prescribed by a doctor, not over-the-counter.  I’ve actually already used all of my first presciption, and it’s only been 3 days, but luckily Neville used to use the exact same stuff, and still has a bottle left, which still has a good use-by date, so I’m using up his bottle.  Better than forking out another $16 when I don’t have to.  He’s been good to me, and I feel bad I’ve been treating him like crap cos I’ve just felt like shit.</font>

<font color="#ccffcc">Oh my God, I couldn’t believe it today.  I was reading through my instruction booklet for my Iriver, trying to figure out how to put photo’s and text onto it, when Nev walked into my room and put two packages on the bed!  One was an Australian Post large sachet, and the other was a tarpulaine!  I was like, OMG.  It was huge!  I got so excited cos I had an idea what it was.  The sachet was my Keeping Up Appearances DVD I ordered a while ago, and it’s arrived, and sure enough, the tarp package was my Queer As Folk DVDs!  I had no idea there were so many!  It was so well packaged and I didn’t wanna even open it cos I was just looking at it for ages haha, and you know how when you open DVD’s from their outer packaging, they lose value.  So anyway Nev asked me why i wasn’t watching them, and I opened the first one.  It consists of 6 different DVD’s, and as I write this, I’ve already viewed the first one.  God that show was seriously the best show ever released for gay guys I reckon.  Luke can’t stand it because it’s stereotypical, and he’s the least stereotypical gay guy there is, he’s just friggin hot, but I adore the show.  Even growing up, I couldn’t believe such a show existed.  So now I finally have the UK and the US versions of the program.  I only need season 5 now, which an episode is about to play on SBS so I’ll probably keep this entry short.  Today was a good weekend.  I spent pretty much all of it in the house, except for my little bit of grocery shopping.  Yep, most of it in this house, only because I’m still trying to get better.  I feel a little bit better thank God cos this was killing me, but I know I still have it.  My cough is more of a deepened cough now.  Omg makes me sound like a man, how scary!  I’m suppose to be a screaming queen haha.</font>

<font color="#ccffcc">My poor friend Bill is feeling like all his friends here in Brissy are desserting him.  I noly wish I could be there more for him.  I mean, a break-up like he’s been through and stuff and now Brett and Andy leaving him.  I’m not sure about Matty cos I haven’t seen him myself in ages, or know what he’s up to, but Billy, just so you know, I’m here for you, and even though we are both busy a lot I want you to know you’re a good mate and I’ll try to hang out with you whenever you want, hey mate.  You’re the best.  Besides, gotta find you some hot chickee babes :)</font>

<font color="#ccffcc">QAF just started.  Omg how good would it be to dance in babylon nightclub!? haha.  I doubt you could go 5 mintues without some guy hitting on you there.  Especially if you ran into Brian Kinney hehe.</font>

<font color="#ccffcc">Back to work tomorrow.  Only 5 hours and I’m feeling better so hopefully I’ll be fine.  I don’t feel like I’ll be coughing as much, but I’m gunna take care of myself.  I got in trouble on Friday by Ian, but he was really nice about it, cos my shirt wasn’t white.  It’s more of a…beige.  Haha, hey, at least that means I work right!  Omg, so much sex in this show, i’m getting distracted hahaha.  Hopefully the show will be over by the time Luke arrives, cos I know he probably won’t wanna watch it.  I dunno.  Maybe.  It’ll be good to see him.  See, I’m hanging out with him as a really good friend at the moment, but when I think about a relationpship with him, I freak out.  I don’t know why, but I know I can’t hurt him and if I jjump into one right now, I probably will.  I’m not boyfriend material at the moment.  But he is not giving up on me.  He’s being really sweet and calling me ‘angel face’ and stuff.  He’s kind of acting like a boyfriend almost.  And I feel bad I’m not returning the favour.  I have explained the situation to him though, and as much as it may hurt him, at least I feel I’m being here for the guy, and I love having him around.  Maybe one day we will be back together, and if things keep gonig the way they are…and I feel a lot more comfortable than I do now…then we will get back together.  I just know we really have a lot of changes to make and a lot of talking to do.  I get the feeling he feels he shouldn’t have to say what his problems are until he feels happy and comfortable to, but I know I get paranoid and will jump to conclusions not knowing what’s wrong when I know something is.  Yeh, big changes.  Like even other guys, I think would be a big one.  All guys are gunna check out other guys, even if they are in a relationship, but it doesn’t mean cheating.  I feel we should be comfortable checking out other guys together or seperately without having to feel bad about it.  Look/don’t touch policy.  Is that so bad?  I mean I know he does, and he knows I do, but we rarely talk about it.  Anyway things the way they are are good I guess.  I just don’t wanna lead him on right now, now that we are good friends.  I know what he wants, and he said he respects what I want.  He said he was sorry for pushing me.  Yet maybe he’s doing it subtley still.  But it’s good it’s going slow, I know that much, cos anything fast will freak me out.  You can tell I’m confused can’t you.  He’s such a beautiful guy.</font>

<font color="#ccffcc">I can’t wait til the end of the month when I can go over to John’s place and use his internet connection, so that I can finally put some of my Melbourne photo’s (and others!), on my diary!  It might actually look the way I want it to then.  I don’t think I can stay where I live for too long, cos I’d really want the dsl connection, and it isnt available here.  My dad wven got it hooked up out on the farm yesterday!!  Technology’s really coming along.  Mum rang me this afternoon so it was good to talk to her again.  This conversation I felt like being gay didn’t even matter, even though it still wasn’t mentioned.  Maybe I’m feeling the whole ‘gay’ thing is just stupid, and I should just live being it without it seeming like such a big thing.  I’m happy with who I am, where i am, and I was thinking today I need to be there for my friends more.  Now if only I can find a damn mobile company that will give me cheaper call rates so I can actually call em without cringing when I get the phone bill.  My phone company is great for SMS’s, but not so good when it comes to calls.  Is there anyone who offers both in one!?  Ahhhh haha.  Oh well I’ll figure it out.  Got another work week to get through and concentrate on now.  I’m not expecting a big pay check this week cos of how many days sick I had last week.  I dunno if I have any sick pay left!  Guess I’ll find out tomorrow crosses fingers</font>

<font color="#ccffcc">Love you guys.</font>

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

RYN: work the next day. I cant remember much of it at all. I think I stuffed up alot tho cause I was so damn tired. but it was so worth it… [SinderellaX] 11/7/2005 7:58:04 AM

you have the most crazies life! [Archer_Mage] 11/7/2005 10:33:54 AM

[^v^SuGaBaBe^o^] 11/7/2005 11:00:28 AM

i hope you’re feeling better!!!!!!!!!! [Prince Zidane] [p] 11/7/2005 11:06:22 AM

i’m waiting for queer as folk dvd’s to show up, too!! (they should be here today) :-D [LegallyGay80] 11/7/2005 12:23:30 PM

Which QAF did you watch? British or American? [AndyFishy] 11/7/2005 4:25:27 PM

Good luck with that sick pay thing…and secretly…im so hoping everything works out with you and Luke!! :) -JJ [shrektrek] 11/7/2005 4:54:03 PM

<font color="tan"> I used to watch QAF the American version I liked it. I hope you and Luke feel better. [SEPIA EMISSION] 11/7/2005 6:17:17 PM

Can’t wait to see the pictures of Melbourne! Even thought I lived in Indonesia for 6 years, I never made it down to Australia! Gosh…I love traveling.

QAF is seriously the ground-breaking show that integrated the gay culture into pop-culture. Its great…the stereotypes are excentuated, but then again, you’ve got Mikey, who is super straight acting, you’ve got his doctor-man who is also… [yellow_bull] 11/7/2005 6:40:22 PM

(cont.)…a total straight man…but you’ve got Emmett on the other side who is the biggest queen ever. I love how over the seasons, it examines the different kinds of relationships and how the interact with each other. So, on the surface,I’d say, yeah, its stereotypical. But when you get deeper, its so real, so vivacious. Its just executed so fantastically. I hope Iget towork on something similar [yellow_bull] 11/7/2005 6:42:01 PM

Good luck with the sick pay thing…Can you tell me a little bit about Queer as Folk? I don’t know that much about it. Feel better soon, [broken.wings.] 11/7/2005 7:52:40 PM

Hey thanks for the mention :-) Don’t worry, soon as I get a new computer game and a carton I’ll be ok haha

Is there a tennis place near you? Like some courts at a school or something? I haven’t played for ages, but it would be good to do in the holidays (from next sat to end of feb). Still have to do both my jobs though [The_Blind_Archer] 11/7/2005 8:05:29 PM

Sounding sort of butch now, eh? Hope you feel better soon! [CollegeDude84] 11/7/2005 8:23:53 PM

I hope you and Luke feel better. Man, I hate being sick…But at least it allows me to be able to watch some really good T.V. Later little buddy (ok, your probably older than me…but we’ll go with this for a while) [C-Dub85] 11/7/2005 9:39:48 PM

Hope you are feeling much better and Luke is as well.
I love Queer as Folk and once I start watching an episode on DVD, I have to watch the next DVD and so on and so forth. Ha Ha Ha! I just love it.
Feel better, Happy Monday. [pizzaguy184] 11/7/2005 11:11:14 PM


I’m on the Vodafone prepaid cap. And it is THE BOMB! I love it.

I’m only on the $49 one. And for that I get $230 of calls and text and picture messages. But there is a post-paid one too. And a $79. Look it up !! [Ezra_Medic] 11/9/2005 2:09:15 AM

I love QAF! such a good show!

Bummer about still being sick! Hope you get better soon…and that you still have sick pay left!! [jessicah] 11/12/2005 7:27:36 AM


Last updated October 12, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.