I've gotta shake it off (A cold that is) in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

Revised: 10/12/2014 2:57 p.m.

  • Nov. 1, 2005, 6 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve gotta..shake it off (a cold that is) - 11/2/2005

<font color="#00ccff">A minister was passing a group of young teens sitting on the church lawn and stopped to ask what they were doing.</font> <font color="#00ccff">"Nothing much, Pastor," replied one lad.  "We're just seeing who can tell the biggest lie about their sex life."</font> <font color="#00ccff">"Boys!  Boys!  Boys!" intoned the minister, "I'm shocked.  When I was your age, I never even THOUGHT about sex at all."</font> <font color="#00ccff">The boys looked at each other and then all replied, pretty much in unison, "You win, Pastor!!!"</font>

<font color="#00ff00">I’ve gotta stop writing entries so soon, cos I’ll run outta joke again haha.  I kinda like this one cos it’s bagging out religion, which has really been pissing me off lately.  I said religion, not God, big difference.</font>

<font color="#00ff00">Well I’m writing right now because I am home from work, sick.  I woke up this morning and wasn’t sure whether I should go to work or not, but my coughing really hasn’t left me much choice, so I called work, Daniel answered and I said that I wasn’t gunna come in today, and asked if he was alright for staff.  He goes, ‘yeh that’s cool, we should be right without ya’ and added, ‘gee you don’t sound good’ haha.  I said, ‘no I’m fine, it’s just this nasty cough I’m tryna shake off, and told him bout yesterday at work I was coughing my ass off pretty much through the entire shift.</font>

<font color="#00ff00">Well I’ve received my Ebay payments, so I posted them off this morning.  Two DVD’s that I no longer have.  I hope the recipients like them, as they are both still in wrapping.  Postage cost me 60c more than I asked for, but hey big deal, they got a bargain :)  I’ve gotta wait for the next gallery-free listing on Ebay so I can try to get rid of some of my CD’s - I’ve got wayy too many haha.  </font>

<font color="#00ff00">So I guess today at some point I’m gunna try to figure out how the hell to work my IRiver.  I was amazed at it cos I can tune in FM radio stations, store pictures, video and MP3’s all on the one device.  Better be good for what it cost me haha.  I’ll probably write another entry later, as I’m sure I’m going to get shit-bored outta my brain today at some point, cos being sick really isn’t that nice.  It would be great if this fucking cough would go away.  But of well, I’ll ride it out.  I don’t really wanna go pay a fortune at the doctor for him to tell me to take two panadol and get lots of rest.  Fuck that.  I’ll keep my $40 thanks.  Was thinking bout a haircut, but after spending so much money last week I’m thinking maybe not haha.  So I missed my appointment this morning.  Woke up at like 7am in plenty of time to get there, but went back to sleep and re-woke at about 9:30, half an hour after my appointment.  Oh well I’m sure they’ll get over it.  besides, the gay hairdresser looked a bit seedy to me anyway :)</font>

<font color="#00ff00">Have a great day, and happy belated Halloween to all you American’s out there.  Oh and people not liking Madonna’s song cos she "Stole" from Abba?  That’s so wrong - she actually wrote them a personal letter, begging them to let her use the sample from ‘Gimme Gimme Gimme’ - and usually Abba say no cos they get so many requests, but because she’s been in the business for 21 years, they thought that was good enoug, and they respect her music, so they gave her permission!  The song’s great anyway.  Coffee with Mick tonight.  Was thinking of making it earlier cos I have the day off now, but I’m gunna rug up a bit tonight - I’ll be hot, but hey it beats staying sick.  I’m hoping I can shake this off for work tomorrow.  If not, oh well I’ll go anyway.  Not really a fan of taking two days off work just from a cough.  Only if it’s worse i will.  </font>

<font color="#00ff00">I’m off…to find something to do - Ooo vacuum my room might be a good idea hahaha, its gross haha.</font>

<font color="#00ff00">-Matt</font>

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

Well wish you the best luck in shaking of that cough. Hopefully it will get better soon. Till then big hugs… [LilGayBoiBluEyes] 11/1/2005 10:57:00 PM

That’s so weird…I was just listening to Gimme Gimme Gimme this morning…Hope you feel better soon. [broken.wings.] 11/2/2005 12:02:08 AM

Aw, hope you feel better soon! I’ve got a nagging headache and sinus-ache, too, and ungh, thank God I’m on holiday, rest is all I need, I hate taking medecines.

Love ya! [Nesstwy.] [p] 11/2/2005 12:12:12 AM

Get well as soon as you can, it really bites being sick. I don’t know what panadol is, but take two aspirin, drink lits of water and go somewhere that you can work up a good sweat. Sweat that thing out of your body.

Huggs!!!

[GardenBoi] 11/2/2005 12:18:43 AM

LOL! [Prince Zidane] 11/2/2005 12:26:00 AM

RYN: Yes I am out almost every night lol. Should really settle down a bit.
As for your cds, let me know what u wanna sell before puttin them on ebay lol I’ll buy some off you, you can NEVER have too many cds :D [SinderellaX] 11/2/2005 3:20:02 AM


Hope ya get to feeling better real soon, Being sick sucks.
Take care Matt!

Hugs,

Ben [Taste The Rain Bow] 11/2/2005 5:56:03 AM

I don’t like Madonna’s new song, but not because of the ABBA sample…I just don’t like it. I loved almost everything on Ray of Light, and a little bit of Music, but I haven’t liked anything of hers since then… [doodlebugg] 11/2/2005 8:11:23 AM

RYN: I like your theories. :) [Sex Hound] 11/2/2005 1:10:44 PM

lol, thats a funny joke! [Archer_Mage] 11/2/2005 1:54:36 PM

wait… aussie doesn’t celebrate halloween? [LegallyGay80] 11/2/2005 2:33:34 PM

How was hanging out with Aaron ? [Ezra_Medic] 11/2/2005 10:36:50 PM

Hmmm, can I play naughty nurse for you til you get healthy? [newbluechampion] 11/2/2005 11:11:51 PM

Hey Matty!How are you? Ive really missed keeping up with you via fod. Sorry to hear you are not feeling very well, I hope you feel better really soon! I don’t think Ive caught Madonna’s new song, although I am confindent I will love it, but I really love Mariah Carey’s new single dont forget about us.Do you? Anyway dude, hope this finds you with a smile on your face. Take care! -JJ :) [shrektrek] 11/3/2005 5:23:06 AM

I couldn’t agree with you more about “Hung Up.” I absolutely love it. And its great that Madonna is paying homage to a classic voice like ABBA.

So, you guys don’t celebrate Halloween? Hmmm…I didn’t even think about it, being in the show that night. I guess that was my “trick or treat.” =)

Have fun at coffee…i feel like going out tonight. Who can I call....hmmm… [yellow_bull] 11/3/2005 4:15:37 PM

i’ve heard so much about this madonna song… I need to get caught up with the universe! get well soo ;) [penfifteen] 11/3/2005 4:20:56 PM

:)
[handle it.] 11/3/2005 5:23:04 PM


THE NEW MADONNA SONG ROCKS!

[tisk] 11/4/2005 4:39:48 PM

LoL @t joke. Hope yr cough goes away soon, take it easy, [^v^SuGaBaBe^o^] 11/6/2005 6:47:22 PM


Last updated October 12, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.