Breath-taking Coastline in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

Revised: 10/12/2014 10:40 p.m.

  • Oct. 30, 2005, 2 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Breath-taking Coastline - 10/31/2005

 <font color="#00ff00">A guy applied to join a nudist club.</font> <font color="#00ff00">"Exactly what do you do here?" he asked.</font> <font color="#00ff00">"It's quite simple," said the club secretary, "We take off all our clothes and commune with nature."</font> <font color="#00ff00">"Cool," said the guy, "...count me in!!!"  </font> <font color="#00ff00">So he paid his membership fee, took off his gear and strolled off. </font> <font color="#00ff00"> As he walked along a path, he saw a big sign which read, "Beware of Gays." </font> <font color="#00ff00"> A little further along he saw another sign which read the same thing: "Beware of Gays."
 
He continued walking until he came to a small clearing which had a bronze plaque set in the ground.</font> <font color="#00ff00">He bent over to read the plaque and it said, "Sorry... You've had two warnings!"
</font>

<font color="#ccffcc">Today I went for a massive-assed drive.  I had a weird night last night, having slept as soon as I got home from work, and waking up, staying awake til about 4:30-5am sometime and nodding off to wake up again at around 8:30am.  So my sleeping pattern was all out of whack.</font>

<font color="#ccffcc">So yeh I watched a bit of Video Hits, and saw a few clips I hadn’t seen before, but most of it was the Coca Cola Live And Local live acts, and I really wasn’t into that, so I had a shower and threw on some clothes and jumped in my car, intending to go for a drive.  I drove for ages, even past Caloundra, where I drove to nearly last time.  This time I drove all the way to Gympie.  Damn, that’s a big drive!!  I parked my car near a park, and walked along the street, looking at all the shops, although being SUnday, most of them were closed.  Only a select few were open, like Crazy Clarks and Dimmey’s, and Subway.  I bought a scrathie from a newsagent, trying my luck in a different town, but to no avail lol.  Hey, figured I’d try.  Anyway, I finally had enough of the Business Centre of Gympie, so I found my way back and took a left turn and drove an extra 80 kilometers to Rainbow Beach.  Now that was a nice place.  I walked around on the sand, and could believe how young the life-guards looked - like maybe 16-18 years old.  Damn hot too.  There were two guys (both hot) and two chicks (both attractive).  So yeh perved on them for a bit lol, and just walked along the beach, and bought some food and a lightbulb i needed from the foodstore that was open there.  There were only a row of shops, but still more was open there than there was back in Gympie.  I finally left again, being invited to my friend Mark’s place to watch Australian Idol tonight.  I took a different road though and got lost, as I seemed to be going up a hill, that led to a dead end, so I turned around and, as I did the 180 turn, I gasped.  The view from down the mountain of the stretch of coastline to the horixon was absolutely stunning.  It took my breath away.  I have a habit of going on long drives or to places and I forget to take my digital camera, so unfortunately I don’t have a photo, so that sucks, but anyway, it was beautiful.</font>

<font color="#ccffcc">I drove back to Gympie, as it seemed to be the only road back anywhere near where I needed to get back to Brisbane.  I was gunna be pushing it if I was gunna make it to Mark’s place on time.  There was this car following close behind me all the way to Gympie, and it had a cute guy in the back seat, so I kept glancing back in my rear view mirror, but relaised I was so fatigued by that stage that I really needed to keep my eyes on the road.  So I did.  At Gympie, they turned right, as I turned left, to finally make the track back to Brisbane.  It was about 5:10pm, and the sign said Brisbane was 160 kilometers away.  I was like ‘crap I’m so not gunna make it’, but I made pretty good time, and I would have made it there on time if I didn’t get into two major traffic jams.  One was on the Bruce Highway, so I ended up taking an exit and risking going another way to get around it.  Thankfully it paid off.  And then I ran into another traffic jam on the Storey Bridge, cos they’d closed off two of the 3 lanes to do roadworks.  God that took forever to get through.  Australian Idol started at 7:30pm, and it was 7:15pm when I got in the 2nd traffic jam - grrr.  Anyway I finally got there and had only missed one song, and that was Lee’s.  Of course, as I expected, Emily smashed everyone else.  I so want her to win - she’s just totally the best person there.  only 5 ppl left, will be 4 after tomorrow!  So yeh Mark was alright.  Nothing too strenueous.  He tried to rub my crotch but I really wasn’t into it, so he didn’t get far.  Plus it’s not a good idea right now.  Was good to meet his housemate Brian though!  He’s the nicest guy, and just found out via Mark that his boyfriend (mark’s housemate) is cheating on him.  It’s really sad cos he came home and lied to his face saying he was going out to a LAN meeting.  Maybe he was, but it appeared he had a bag full of clothes as well.  But Brian really likes him and I guess won’t do anything about it, or stick up for himself.  They were both cuties though, as I’d never met either, so looked like a really great couple.  Plus I don’t have confirmation of his bf, Andy, cheating on him, so I can’t really judge.  It just really seems that way cos he’s been caught lying to Brian heaps.  We played pool and I played really well!  We only had the black ball to sink, and I was snookered via their 13, so I did a double shot against the far edge, and it shot back and pocketed the 8-ball.  Couldn’t believe it!!  hahaha.</font>

<font color="#ccffcc">Well, I’m finally at home, now watching Absolutely Fabulous.  I got my phone bill, which is weird considering it’s a Sunday and we don’t get mail on Sunday’s, so I’m forced to wonder whether Luke brought it over for me.  I haven’t heard from him all day and I msg’d him to ask about fishing, with no reply as yet, so I really hope he’s okay.  The phone bill was like $126 but that’s for 2 months so I guess that’s not all that bad.  I’ve so gotta get a cheaper call rate so might get another phone sometime soon, but a GSM one, instead of my CDMA one.  I have the CMDA so that i can get better reception when I go back out to places like the farm near Millmerran and stuff.  </font>

<font color="#ccffcc">Anyway, nite nite :)</font>

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

first note!
i love long drives. love them. love them.
especially with the right music. :-)
[Prince Zidane] 10/30/2005 10:52:50 AM


I get mail on Sunday. That’s when we get the most… Junk Mail day. Oy.

-James [Beez] 10/30/2005 12:17:06 PM

Sunday is the one day I know I’m free from junk mail and credit card offers.

Have a good day :) [CollegeDude84] 10/30/2005 12:33:33 PM

without meaning to offend or stir up awful feelings (sorry if i do), he’s like my . . . luke.
so yeah. marry me? i want a hot, sweet guy like you!
:-),
[Prince Zidane] [p] 10/30/2005 12:56:33 PM


You need to start taking your camera with you everywhere. No photo opts missed that way. So nice to hear that you had an enjoyable day. Ah, to be in Austrailia. One day I’ll get there. The only place in the world I truly want to visit outside of the US. Have a great week! :o) [3daygomer] 10/30/2005 1:27:48 PM

“Sorry… You’ve had two warnings!”

Laughs. I think the prison would be a ball. =) I think I’d be guilty of always dropping the bar of soap. :rollseyes: [October Boy] 10/30/2005 1:45:38 PM

Hey I know what you mean about hot looking life guards. Damn they make me happy in my boxers! Yeah, I know I perve sometimes myself! Glad you had a good drive Matt!

Ben [Taste The Rain Bow] 10/30/2005 3:25:15 PM

The view sounds amazing…I hope that you can always remember it even if you didn’t have your camera. [broken.wings.] 10/30/2005 5:20:53 PM

Ask Brett about Sat night - I sunk the 8ball with the kind of shot he can only dream about :-)

What happened to you that night anyway? [The_Blind_Archer] 10/30/2005 7:34:13 PM

RYN: You brissy ppl have the best musicians!! I’m a very big savage garden fan (well i was), powederfinger…all the good aussie bands seem to come from Brisbane! Lucky!!

I can’t make up my mind with Idol - they’re all soo good!! [jessicah] 10/30/2005 9:46:20 PM

You’ve just inspired me to drive places just because I can:). That means you’re going to have a lot to answer for when I start buying all that fuel!:P:P

Glad you’re going good, sounds like things with Luke are sorting themselves out and you don’t sound as stressed over choosing between two people, which is always good!:) [dysfunctional_faerie] 10/30/2005 10:33:33 PM

man I’ve got to get down there! [J HENRY] 10/31/2005 11:29:17 AM

That was a long drive !!!!!!!! [Ezra_Medic] 11/1/2005 3:15:46 AM

I always do the same, go out sumwhere & leave the digital at home. I can imagine the view would’ve been stupendous. I haven’t been watching ‘Australian Idol’ but I guess I’m going 4 ‘Kate’ cause she comes from Bendigo & her family r still here & this is my town too. [^v^SuGaBaBe^o^] [p] 11/1/2005 3:47:26 PM

I watched my first episodes of Ab/Fab the other day. WOW! what a great show! I love Jennifer Saunders. And I love driving. I did that ALOT in Ireland…the scenery was beautiful,I was being mellow and reflective, and the production was paying for me car and gas! =) [yellow_bull] 11/1/2005 3:59:31 PM


Last updated October 12, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.