Song lyrics in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

Revised: 10/12/2014 4:16 p.m.

  • Oct. 19, 2005, 9 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Song Lyrics - - 10/20/2005

<font color="#cc99ff">Any Man Of Mine - Shania Twain</font> <font color="#cc99ff">This is what a woman wants</font> <font color="#cc99ff">Any man of mine better be proud of me
Even when I'm ugly he still better love me
And I can be late for a date, that's fine
But he better on time
And any man of mine better say it fits just right
When last years dress is just a little too tight
And anything I do or say better be ok
When I have a bad hair day</font> <font color="#cc99ff">And if I change my mind
A million times
I wanna hear him say
yeah (yeah) yeah (yeah) yeah I like that way</font> <font color="#cc99ff">Any man of mine
Better walk the line
Better show me a teasin, squeezin, pleasin kind of time
I need a man who knows
How the story goes
Its gotta be a heart beatin, fire tweakin, breath takin, earth quakin time
Any man of mine</font> <font color="#cc99ff">Well any man of mine better disagree
When I say another womans looking better than me
And when I'm cookin dinner and I burn it black
He better say mmm I like it like that</font> <font color="#cc99ff">And if I change my mind
A million times
I wanna hear him say
yeah yeah yeah I like that way</font> <font color="#cc99ff">Any man of mine
Better walk the line
Better show me a teasin, squeezin, pleasin kind of time
And any man who knows
How the story goes
Its gotta be a heart beatin, fire tweakin, breath takin, earth quakin time
Any man of mine</font> <font color="#cc99ff">Let me hear you say , yeah (yeah) yeah (yeah) yeah I like it that way</font> <font color="#cc99ff">Any man of mine
Better walk the line
Better show me a teasin, squeezin, pleasin kind of time
And any man who knows
How the story goes
Its gotta be a heart beatin, fire tweakin, breath takin, earth quakin time
Any man of mine</font> <font color="#cc99ff">You gotta shimmy, shake, make the earth quake
Kick, turn, stomp stomp, then you turn
Heel to toe, and dosy-do, till your boots wanna break
Till your feet and back ache
And keep it moving till you just can't take anymore
Come on everybody, on the floor,
1, 2..a 3, 4.....hup, 2, hup...</font>
   

 <font color="#ccffff">Escape - Enrique Iglesias

(you can run, you can hide
But you can't escape my love)

Here's how it goes, you and me, up and down at this time
We'll get right, where to fight
Cause love is something you can't shake
When it breaks
All it takes is some trying

If you feel like leaving
I'm not gonna make you stay
Soon you'll be finding
You can run, you can hide
But you can't escape my love
You can run, you can hide
But you can't escape my love

So if you go
You should know
It's hard to just forget the past so fast
It was good, it was bad but it was real
And that's all you get in the end of the matter

Here's how it goes
All it takes is some trying
You can run, you can hide
But you can't escape my love</font>

<font color="#ff00ff"> Butterfly - Delta Goodrem</font>

<font face="Verdana" size="2"><font color="#ff00ff">i won't hurt you
i'll protect you
i won't let the rain fall down
i'll always be around

and baby i will understand if sometimes
you just want to spread your wings and fly
and let your colours shine

and everyday i wanna be a risk you take
make a promise that will never break for life

you're my butterfly
don't fly away open my hands your free
praying you'll come back to me
you're my butterfly
don't fly away
you're my reality
always be my gravity
you're my butterfly
come on and touch the sky
you're my butterfly

i won't forget you
or neglect you
won't let no-one take your place
in your eyes i see my face

and baby do you know that everybody watches
every time that you take flight
they're blinded by your light</font>

<font color="#ff00ff">every day the feeling's gonna be the same
i can promise that will never change for life</font></font>

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

I like those songs!!
Huggies Mermz
[Mermy] 10/19/2005 9:12:37 PM



Last updated October 12, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.