Night in paradise/Katie's 21st in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

Revised: 10/12/2014 4:09 p.m.

  • Oct. 15, 2005, 9 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Night Stay In Paradise/Katie’s 21st - 10/16/2005

<font color="#00ccff">Well what a cool weekend it’s been so far.</font>

<font color="#00ccff">I worked 7-5 on Saturday, which went pretty quickly, and left straight for Surfer’s Paradise after work.  I picked up mym ate John on the way through and we travelled there together.  Wasn’t a very long trip, probably about an hour.  After drivng through the Indy set-up tracks for next weekend’s big event, we found the hotel that Katie and the ohers were staying at, and parked in a side street somewhere.  We grabbed our stuff and walked inside.  Katie met us downstairs and paid the dude’s the money for staying the night.  We got there around 7pmish maybe?  Can’t remember but it was still a bit daylight.  We went up to our hotel room, which had a gorgeous view out over the main Gold Coast ocean strip and the ocean.  Me and John had our own room on the 10th floor, whereas the rest of the guys and girls had 2 rooms booked out next to each other on the 14th floor.  I think there were about 21 floors altogether.  The view from their balcony was awesome!!  So yeah I met some of Katie’s friend’s whom I hadn’t met before, and met Mel again, who I had met before.  I met this chick named Di, who’s face really didn’t seem to match her name, if that makes any sense at all. :)  She’s really cool though.  Then there was Dave, Wog, Lizzy and some new dude that katie’s apparently fucking.  Oh well.  We walked down to Cavill Avenue.  Now I couldn’t believe it when I saw it, because I had never ever seen it before.  I didn’t know that a place with such vibrance and culture existed in Surfer’s, until then.  The amount of people that were out at that hour was just amazing, and after much fussing between the girls about where we were gunna go, we went to the Timezone centre and played games for about 2 hours.  That was fun!!  We cheated on the ball game hahaha, clocking up ticket’s on katie’s game card.  I played so many different games, and challenged John at basketball and I even played mini golf on an 18-hole course and walked away with a score of -3!  That’s unreal for me!  Couple of totally fluke shots.  That’s the thing about golf, it only takes one hole to fuck up your entire game lol.  Didn’t get any tickets for that game though but it was a lot of fun.  At the ticket prize exchange, this chick kept subtly flirting with me and I knew it too.  I just kept talking to John but keeping an eye on her.  Then out the corner of my eye I SAW her push into me.  She apologised politely and turned back to her friend.  God as if that wasn’t half obvious lol.  They were very attractive girls, but I had a hunch they were the play-hard-to-get-we-know-we’re-hot-types so I didn’t really pay them much attention, besides the fact I’m gay lol!  I went over and sat next to Lizzy and talked to her for a while, and she pointed out to me how they were flirting, but then realised I was gay, but now that I was sitting with her they kept looking over having second thoughts. Haha how funny!   Lizzy’s cool, I hadn’t met her before then.  And Di is too!  She’s apparently from Caboolture, which isn’t far from where I live.</font>

<font color="#00ccff"> We had some dinner somewhere, oh yeh it was at the Coffee Club, and the girls and guys decided they wanted to go back to the hotel to hit the piss.  So we went back there but John and I went to our room first to change.  Luke had been messaging me a few times with all these strange, but really cute messages saying how much he missed me and wanted me to come over.  He actually rang when I was driving in Surfer’s paradise, but as i was driving, John answered the phone and I don’t think he said much to him.  Anyway Luke rang me again and this time I answered.  I was glad I was in the room with just John cos I layed on the bed and could actually have a decent conversation with Luke for once, unlike last Wednesday night when i was a blubbering mess and didn’t make any sense at all.  I was proud of my efforts, and how much sense i seemed to be making.  I was so honest with him, and told him exactly the situation I was in, and that I just want to be single for the moment, and that meant not going out with Aaron and not going out with him.  I just needed time out.  Then he hit me with, "Do you have any idea how much I am in love with you?" - I said, "I think I do, but it just hasn’t sunken in as much yet" - I know what I said made sense but it may not have to him.  Basically the conversation ended with him saying he thinks he shouldn’t contact me for a while.  He reckons he thinks about my constantly and if he doesn’t do something about it he’s gunna go insane.  Poor guy.  I really don’t know why this is happening, I really don’t.  I spoke to him about how this doesn’t make sense, how we talked about at our old house when we lived together, that he’s moving to Toowoomba to live with his family and I don’t want to get in the way of his studies.  But he was persistant - he proclaimed, ‘but why should something as trivial as that matter?  it seems so petty.’  Gosh I was so sure on everything though.  But now I don’t know.  I think it may be a good thing that we don’t talk for a while too.  When he said that to me, I nearly cried, saying, "I really don’t wanna end the conversation…like this…"  But I agreed.  That’s what we have to do.  I don’t know how long ‘a while’ is, or will be, but hopefully it will be for the best.  24 hours now and not a word from him, but the first 24 hours are always the hardest.  Of course I think about him.  A relationship with anyone at the moment - no way.</font>

<font color="#00ccff">Anyway John and Katie got sick of waiting for me on the phone so left the room key with me and told me to come up to level 14 when I was ready.  I got up there and everyone was lazing around pretty much.  That’s when I went outside and found John and told him what happened.  He started talking to me about how God does things for a reason and stuff like that.  John’s recently found God in his life, having just come back from a church camp when he discovered a lot of things he was oblivious too.  I can only relate in the way that it’s happened to me before so I intently listened to what he had to say.  He actually mentioned God quite a few times on the trip, but he’s still his same usual self which is great to see.  Even before we went to bed that night we were talknig about sex and stuff - his hetero view and my homo view.  It was fun.  But yeh I went inside and John came in with me, then I saw John and Katie and her ‘new guy’ go out on the varandah together.  I had an idea what it may be about and John said he’s be back in about 10 mins.  i jsut turned the tv on and watched it cos everyone else was either gonig to sleep or in a room doing something, and I didn’t really know them all that well - I did feel comfortable around them though, so that was good.  Anyway they came back inside.  John and Katie had decided to call it quits and just be friends, and katie told me later on that it’s great to have John around as a mate cos he’s so nice.  Good idea.  John and i then went out on the varandah and talked a heap more about how strange life can be at times lol.</font>

<font color="#00ccff">Anyway, God I feel like I’m rambling so much in this entry, but so much happened.  Everyone decided they were going to bed!  It was only like 1:30am, so John and I went for a walk, explored the town a little.  Painted the town red i guess you could say.  We went for a walk back down to Cavill Av, and the clubs were even more packed than they were when we were there before as a group.  It was unreal, and there were so many hot guys.  I got a msg from my mate Beau back in Brissy asking if I was out clubbing tonite.  He’s a cutie - totally nicest gay guy I know, someone who’d bend over backwards to help any of his mates  I replied back i was in Surfer’s but would make it up to him.  I mean I haven’t seen him in ages.  John and I checked out all the main streets and anywhere that had lots of lights and music basically lol.  John was having a ball, despite having just broken up with Katie, he knew it was going to happen and knows God’s doing this for a reason, so he wasn’t letting anything affect him at all hey, it was great just hanging out with him.  We had some guy in a car (really ugly and fat lol) call out the window to me ‘hey wanna ride!  FAG!’ or something like that, I couldn’t really tell through his drunken voice, and I just kinda turned and smiled.  I thought about blowing a kiss like I usually do, but refrained cos I don’t know the locals that well.  What John and I were amazed about was the amount of police officers, and the amount of limosines.  The signs there even have ‘limosines’ in their list of Allowed Vehicles on their main roads!  It’s unreal.  I said to John that I have seen more limo’s in the past hour than I had in my entire life up until that point.  And just about all the food stores were still trading!  This is like 3am by now!  It was like a 24 hour, New-York-style-never-sleeps place, or something.  We had a great time.  i mentioned the comment that fat guy made about me to John, and he goes ‘yeh but you’ll always get that around here.’  True, very true.  Didn’t bother me a bit though.  I was more disturbed by the fact it was yelled out by something so hideously ugly and fat lol.  God I’m a bitch sometimes lol.</font>

<font color="#00ccff">Anyway we walked back along the boulevard to the hotel, walking under all the Indy stands.  The race next weekend is gunna be huge, and it’s amazing to think that all those empty seats and stands will be packed full in a week’s time.  Glad we were there when we did.  We talked to the hotel guys and security for a while before heading upstairs, cos it’s 24 hours.  He’d made a joke about us two bringing chicks back, and when we returned alone John was making all these jokes about how we were ‘unsuccessful’.  That was weird, no way I’D be bringing a chick back lol!  Didn’t say anything though, no need to really, we were having our fun.</font>

<font color="#00ccff">Anyway we finally got to bed at like 4am, and John wanted to be up at 5am to go for a beach run.  I told him to get fucked and there was no way i was getting up then.  Luckily we both slept in and got up around 7amish, with me laying there for about half an hour after.  We cleaned up out stuff and went up to level 14 to meet the others.  We finally checked out at like 9:55am or something (with CheckOut at 10am).  I went and got my car and honked the horn to aloow Katie onto the highway and followed her to pacific fair.  I hadn’t been there before either!  Gosh that was such a cool experience.  John and I walked around for a while, and vowed to come back when we have a bit more money.  We were both buggered though, so I drove him to his mates place cos he had to do something, and then home.  Then I drove home and popped in at JB on the way home.  I was gunna buy stuff but stupid nature called.  I hate how that happens and cos there’s no bathrooms you have to leave, and cos it was like 5pm I couldn’t come back cos they’d be closed.  Oh well maybe tomorrow if I can get to sleep.  I fell asleep before and that’s probably why I’m so weird now.  I remember watching Emily sing her song on Australian Idol, and I really wanted to see the 80’s theme tonight, and I woke up as they were going through the highlights of the contenders at the end of the show.  Dammit I missed it!  I must’ve dozed off for an hour.  I remember msging my mate Lindsay back about going to see him, but I fell asleep and when I woke up I felt so lazy and droopy (is that a word? lol) that I really didn’t feel like driving in, plus I just shampooed my hair and it looks really weird - god that sounded gay didnt it lol!  So I cancelled and asked what he’s doing tomorrow.  He’s got uni but will get back to me.  i got about another day before Nev gets home from his holidays.  I’ve really gotta clean up the house a bit.  I haven’t made that much of a mess but it’s still way messier than they way he’d normally have it.  Oh well, hopefully I’ll have a good day tomorrow and I can do heaps.  If not oh well.  My sleeping pattern’s all out of whack today.  I got msg’s from both mark and Aaron on the way home.   Mark’s got a new phone number and Aaron had a hangover all day - he’s such an alcho lol</font>

<font color="#00ccff">Anyway i think that’s about all I can remember.  I know we got a bit lost on the way home and ended up 5 mins from the NSW border. LOL, whoops, luckily I got John to look at the refidex :)</font>

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

Glad you had a good weekend. [The Cherry] 10/16/2005 10:43:54 AM

Sounds like you had a fablous time. Way to go buddy!

Hugs,

Ben [Taste The Rain Bow] 10/16/2005 11:04:37 AM

See! Everything’s turning out great!!! Happy Days!, Fun Nights!

Yay

-James [Beez] 10/16/2005 1:11:18 PM

how nice it would be to live near the beach and surf after work, run in the morning amidst the waves.
[Prince Zidane] 10/16/2005 1:21:41 PM


[Parthenios] 10/16/2005 1:39:12 PM

Happy to hear you had fun. =) [October Boy] 10/16/2005 2:54:49 PM

sounds fun :) [CollegeDude84] 10/16/2005 3:17:57 PM

Fun times buddy, fun times. You really do just go out there and live you life and I think that is amazing. Take care. [C-Dub85] 10/16/2005 4:47:25 PM

Sounds awesome. A better weekend than I’ve had. ;)

RYN: The games are exhausting, for real. [Sex Hound] 10/16/2005 6:16:54 PM

Sounds like a great time.... You should have flirted more with those girls.... that could of been a good laugh :)
[tisk] 10/16/2005 6:25:35 PM


hugs.

i hope the luke thing gets resolved favorably. i’m not sure that i like him, but do whatever’s best for you, hun. [LegallyGay80] 10/16/2005 8:08:34 PM

Its great to hear you had fun. Have a good one… [LilGayBoiBluEyes] 10/16/2005 8:33:32 PM

YEah - if you’d kept going over the border you could have gone to Fingal beach - it’s just beautiful there and it has a headland with a lighthouse. Used to be the family retreat.

John Guiese? Beach run? He never used to be keen on exercise. I would have gone with him. It’s not Katie Harvey eh? Let me get this straight sorry, John was with Katie and he was going to get married? What happened? [The_Blind_Archer] [p] 10/16/2005 11:53:15 PM

Also do you want to do something this weekend? Don’t mind what time or where, see if we can get Brett to come - you can bring who ever, if you’re keen that is.

[The_Blind_Archer] [p] 10/16/2005 11:54:02 PM

AMAZING weekend. You’re so full of life! And so is Australia! Maybe I should come there sometime. Like when I can afford it, =)

Sigh, I know you’re gunna hate me for saying this, but I know exactly how luke feels and I think it’s right that you don’t contact him for a while. It’s twisting the knife in the wound for the feller.

I also know how you feel about the [Nesstwy.] [p] 10/17/2005 1:30:37 AM

… I also know how you feel about, you know, the other thing, the thing with him (I know you know I know his name but I like the mystery of it, =P), and gosh, Matt, you HAVE to get ready to plunge yourself into something here, because you guys like each other so. damn. much. I know it’s stupid for me to say so and that everyone prolly thinks you need time to yourself, but…

I just don’t [Nesstwy.] [p] 10/17/2005 1:35:24 AM

like to see two so beautiful guys who so like each other but are afraid because of what absolute lunatics did to them before. Not that I’m saying Luke’s a lunatic, but he did leave you hurt, and that’s… not very nice.

I’m sorry for all these notes and all my… annoying advice, but gah, I like you and you’re such a darling that I can’t help it.

Keep smiling, cutie. [Nesstwy.] [p] 10/17/2005 1:37:44 AM

You’d never been to Pacific Fair or Cavill Ave :O They are like my fave places on earth!!!!! lol well fave places near by anyway. I love the atmosphere at the coast, but yet to go out clubbin down there tear. Yay for fun weekends. Love ya xoxo [SinderellaX] 10/17/2005 5:10:44 AM

Isn’t it funny how you never go to the cool ‘touristy’ places when you live there! Like, here i am thinking ‘you’ve never been to pacific square!!!” But then again, there are sooo many places I’ve never been to in Melb.

Anywho, sounds like you had heaps of fun. Wish i was at the Gold Coast right now! gotta love sunny qld!

Try not to worry about Luke, it’ll sort itself out eventually :-) [jessicah] 10/17/2005 7:33:09 AM

I meant Pacific Fair, lol. Shouldnt be typing notes and writing on msn at the same time! [jessicah] 10/17/2005 7:34:30 AM

whew… my eyes hurt after reading all that!
It’s a strange experience- knowing someone is in love with you, but you can’t feel the same way…
glad you had fun! [J HENRY] 10/17/2005 1:32:35 PM


so awesome! wish i could get away for a weekend like that. sounds like you had a whole lot of fun. i think its best to have time out from the whole dating scene for a bit to just figure things out. hope everything goes well for you in the coming days. :~) hug [PetiteAnge] 10/17/2005 10:12:33 PM

Thank God for the refidex [Ezra_Medic] 10/18/2005 7:40:57 AM

Hey! Thanks. =) Oh I’m alright. I thought it was sad, a bit childish. So I laughed it off.

Apparently, I’m the third “gay” boy he has done this too. The saddest thing is that he’s bisexual. In the closet, I’m supposing. But. Sigh.

Just laughing it off. =)

Thanks, again! :licks: Watch out for those licks, though, they might me full of grease. ;) [October Boy] [p] 10/18/2005 11:30:26 AM

hey matty. we didn’t get to say bye so i thought i’d leave you a note to say bye & i’ll be in touch. text your new address to me and i’ll write to ya if ya like. i miss ya heaps hunny! you take care ok. i’ll keep ya posted on any “news” that might be expected. i promise once i have your address i’ll write to ya! miss ya heaps! love kristy xoxoxo
p.s, i’m sending you a big kristy bear hug! [innocent_angel01] 10/18/2005 1:48:48 PM



Last updated October 12, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.